Skip to content

The Little Things

May 27, 2009

Ok, as much as I oscillate between shopping as if I have limitless funds and taking the ascetic route (usually prepping for the enormous binge to come by scouting potential buys), one would think that I have bought something from nearly every online shopping outfit available to someone on my salary.  There are, however, those certain shops that I browse, go back to, consider, and then get distracted from when a new shiny thing pops up on ebay.  One of these shops is ModCloth.

The stock of adorably cute vintage is certainly there.  The shoe stock is also a big draw.  The fact that it’s an indie operation should make it an absolute shoe-in.  Thoughts of “why have I not given them money” always seem to cross my mind as I browse the site.  Strange, I know.  Especially for me.

Fortunately, I won’t have to consider for much longer because they carry this:

Fun Guys Necklace

Yes…mushrooms on a chain.  This item is the icing on a cake full of reasons to support this site.

Anyone who’s been riding with me since December was around for the chronicles of my Nama’s illness and passing.  Lady used to tell this joke that she thought was absolutely hilarious:

This mushroom goes up to a woman and asks her out on a date.  She, of course, turns him down. Not willing, to give up, he pleads with her…

“C’mon lady, I’m a fun guy…”

Yes, it’s one of those jokes, but it made her laugh.  Hard.  You can imagine why this necklace appeals to me.

This day marks the beginning of a brand new relationship…because right now I’m looking at about 16 other things that should be in my closet.  This is only a partial list:

(sensing a color theme here…)

(yeah, definite color theme…)

END THEME – I pretty much need this shirt.  Like yesterday.

I would normally *sigh* at the site of all of this want, but shopping indie always makes me smile.  Now where is my wallet?

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2009 2:24 pm

    I came across the blue jump suit when shopping in NY! I regret not buying it, it was only 9$!!

  2. Abby permalink
    May 27, 2009 2:32 pm

    Ok… I watched the Nancy Drew movie and LOVED it! It was awesome. I don’t necessarily think that it was for the acting (i thought that was very good, too!), but for the fashion. I loved almost every outfit that Nancy (Emma Roberts) wore. I mean, I think it was wonderful. It was vintage with a modern, preppy feel. I just thought that her wardrobe was fantastic!
    You should watch it!!!!!

  3. May 27, 2009 5:05 pm

    pretty much love all of these pieces….. thanks alot… my wallet is not happy now!!! <3.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

