Skip to content

This is a Rant

May 27, 2009

dudeguy’s jeans, vintage cub scout belt, colin stuart boots, chained up vest

This is what happens when you get dressed with the intention of taking a decent outfit picture, but have your day ruined when your expected special delivery gets royally fucked by the Postal Service. I mean…it’s a 9 story building with a reception desk on the floor that the package was addressed to. To WHOM did they “attempt” to deliver it and WHERE did they leave this little “notice” informing me of where my precious cargo was being taken back to? Hmmmmmmmmmmmm? Couldn’t leave it with the receptionist, huh? Huh?

Bueller?

I’ll have you all know that I have a ferocious temper (with extremely low tolerance for stupidity and/or lack of common sense when it directly affects me and ish I paid for) and sometimes, throwing things into piles from across the room is the only thing that makes me feel better. Sometimes. Because right now, I still want to cuss out the damn mail carrier.

Attempted delivery my ass.

*END RANT*

Ok, I know there has to be a reasonable explanation as to why I am not wearing my Mudflap Jill right now. Since I’m done overreacting, I will politely call USPS tomorrow and resolve this…situation.

How mature am I?

LOL

In lighter news…the site is launching on Friday! Are we ready to input new URLs into our feeds? Are we?

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2009 7:48 am

    Hahaha I died reading your rant!!!! Cant wait for the new site.

  2. May 29, 2009 11:29 am

    Girlie when you rant… you get down to business! lol.
    “Attempted delivery my ass.” I love it.

    I completely understand and can definitely relate. Oh, and btw, this picture is effing awesome.
    Chains.
    Studs.
    Denim.
    Hell yeah!

    xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

