Skip to content

Worth the Wait

May 28, 2009

If you read my latest rant, this is what all that profanity (you missed a LOT) was all about:

Mudflap Jill

My very own Wendy B exclusive, Mudflap Jill!!! The detail on this piece is jaw dropping. Notice her little thumbs, pointed toes, plump derriere and *ahem* ruby capped jugs.

Mudflap Jill's ta-tas

Dudes, she even has a face and separate legs. I am in awe. I’ve been told that Wendy is making more in gold for some other lucky ladies, too. RAWR.

Wendy’s jewelry (if you’re living under a rock and had no idea whatsoever) is incredible. I had the pleasure of seeing it up close and personally over a pomegranite margarita when I visited New York and met the legend herself. I stand by my claim that she is twice as gorgeous and fabulous in person and that every piece she designs is worth the money she charges. Trust me. This isn’t a Ralph’s candy machine necklace. Not at all.

<3 you Wendy!!! I still hate the post office with the burning heat of a thousand suns, but I’ll love that woman forever. You should too. Go here. Or here.

UPDATE: I neglected to mention that Mudflap Jill isn’t available on her site.  If you reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeally want one, hit up her blog and shoot her an email.  Tell her I sent ya! The necklace is now available on the site!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2009 7:27 pm

    I love your blog and frequent it often! I have a blog now and therefore am inclined to comment on all the blogs I read! Your blog has substance, unlike many others, and I enjoy it very much!

    REAlly want this necklace…none on the website.

    I was wondering if when you have some more of the leather harnesses completed you could contact me, because I would be interested in one! Thanks

  2. May 28, 2009 8:16 pm

    i didnt see it.

  3. May 29, 2009 5:21 am

    I’m glad she arrived and that you like her! (LOL @ jugs)
    “Jill” just had her picture taken last week and I hope to get her on the site today as soon as I get the file!

  4. May 29, 2009 9:07 am

    it is awesome!! & yes… her work is awesome as well… one day i will own a piece!!!

    your a lucky gal!!
    <3.

    ps… i featured your chain harness on "hello sunshine" today!!!

  5. May 29, 2009 10:14 am

    Here’s Jill! http://wendybrandes.com/pro-detail.php?colid=33&collect=true&id=482

    I have to measure her though and add that info so people know she’s petite!

  6. May 29, 2009 11:24 am

    It’s all in the details! Ah, so damn cool… I can’t wait to see you rock it! xxx

  7. May 29, 2009 12:45 pm

    i woulda been pissed too. glad you got your stuff.

  8. May 29, 2009 4:42 pm

    it’s hot!

  9. May 29, 2009 6:14 pm

    Now that, is dope! And, I kinda want one. LOL…

  10. May 29, 2009 7:38 pm

    absolutely adorable. :)

  11. June 18, 2009 9:30 am

    That is definitely dope! I want one!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

