Skip to content

Hello world!

August 12, 2008

I’ve finally decided to try my hand at this blogging phenomenon and to get started, I thought it best to answer some questions:

What is Instant/Vintage? This is supposed to be a fashion blog.  Mainly.  If I come across something hilarious (and I often do), it’s probably going to end up here.

Why call it Instant/Vintage? That’s what I like to call my aesthetic – a nice collusion between what’s current and what used to be current 20 to 40 years ago.

What’s going to be on here? It’ll be a combination of things that I’m eyeing and buying, pictures of yours truly, the names of some spots where you can find some really great things (in and around Los Angeles and on the web), and other odds and ends.

How often do you post? Hmmm…I’m going to try to try to make it at least twice weekly.  If not, blame it on my lack of things really interesting to write about.

I hope I covered enough for an intro.  If you can think of anything else, leave a comment.

See you soon.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Melanie permalink
    October 22, 2008 3:19 pm

    OMG you are my hero! I can’t tell you how HAPPY I was to find your blog, and will be a faithful follower. Keep on rocking it!
    Melanie

  2. oisine permalink
    October 24, 2008 8:34 am

    I too just found this blog! I absolutely love your style! I just turned 40. Do you think I can pull some of these off? LOL? Seriously. I do love your style.

Leave a Reply

