Skip to content

Those elusive…

August 12, 2008

I know I’m late on the whole oxford thing, but damn if those shoes aren’t cute and versatile.  I spied a pair of perforated ivory ones in Lucky Mag but no dice when I went to procure them online.  After hours of searching the site they were supposed to be on, trolling the Lucky Mag forums and Googling every variation of leather oxford, jazz shoe, and Charles Albert “Bossanova,” I decided to settle on the next best thing:

Gray, canvas, cutout detail and they go with most everything.  Plus, at $24.99 on sale, I didn’t need much convincing.  Thank you Urban Outfitters.  I should own stock.  Really.

Despite the new addition to my shoe family, I’m still on the lookout for my first loves.  If I have to email the magazine and the person they interviewed who supposedly owns said shoes (and I have…), I am going to find them.

Wish me luck.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. emily permalink
    August 21, 2008 2:13 pm

    oh my, i’ve spet hours trying to hunt down these shoes too! i’m going crazy about this!!!

  2. instantvintage permalink
    August 21, 2008 2:16 pm

    I emailed the photographer they interviewed, but she hasn’t answered. =( I’m so mad at lucky for not doing due diligence in finding where to buy those shoes!!!

    I found a comparable pair on etsy, but it just wasn’t the same. *sigh*

    Let me know if you find them!

Leave a Reply

