Skip to content

Renege much???

August 20, 2008
tags:

I would not be a person of integrity if I did not accurately describe my experiences with the places I mention on this here blog.  Sooooooooooo…umm yeah.  About those shoes I ordered from FlyJane.net.  One pair wasn’t what I ordered and the others that came were too small.  You should have seen me trying to get in them.  I’m sure I could have eventually, but the design of the shoe prevented me from forcing my heel in.  NOT COOL.  Here I am, all excited about my new shoes greeting me at the door and neither of them are working out as planned.  Aggravation called.  I definitely answered.

Note to self: get your ass out of the house and buy a pair of shoes that you know are going to work out and that are of some quality.

It’s funny because I let the financially conscious portion of my brain dictate that purchase and it the result was COMPLETELY wrong.  What to do?  What to do?

I KNOW!  I’m sending them back.  Both of them.  As much as I like that patent brown pair (and they are hot in person), I decided that I’d be better off buying a pair I really love in a material that I can readily identify.  And I did.  Praise be to Bakers for being the ringer in my time of need.  Sure they were as much as those two pairs combined, but I know for a fact that I’ll get more wear out of these puppies than I would out of the others.  Win for me.  Epic win for me.

Those other shoes are SO going back.  These joints just shat.all.over.them.  Srsly.

Shoes: Bakers (as if you needed a reminder) + Jeans: Refuge

Oh, and *ahem* I made a *cough* stop at Forever 21 and picked up a couple of things…So much for fiscalresponsibility.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 21, 2008 7:28 pm

    Forever 21 is so addictive. I blame H&M for giving me that $9.99 mentality!

    Love the heels!

    GT

  2. instantvintage permalink
    August 22, 2008 12:30 am

    They have yet to let me down. I did go a little nuts though – ordering online and then going into the store a couple of days later. LOL.

    I got all good stuff though! And thanks! =)

  3. August 27, 2008 1:00 am

    omg can i die now.

    those shoes are FABULOUS!!!!!

    *off to bakers online*

Leave a Reply

