Skip to content

The Maturation of I/V

August 22, 2008

I’ll admit it – I’m a tomboy.  I am truly, madly and deeply rooted in jeans of all cuts, colors and kinds.  But once in a while, some event comes around that beckons me to go further and actually wear some of the stuff that I buy that doesn’t fall into the denim category.  Case in point: my friend’s birthday dinner.  She’s turning 30 this Saturday and is determined to have as many events as possible over the course of three days.  Last night was the dinner and I am pleased to say that I wore a dress (this is a big deal – trust me).

Dress: Vintage via California Select + Shoes: Bakers

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2008 5:48 am

    I used to hate dresses! No I love them because they’re a one stop shop to looking fab!

    They’re uber sexy and they hide your flaws best! I can understand that old habits die hard. There’s nothing to dislike about jeans.

  2. August 22, 2008 9:20 am

    Oh, the jean habit will probably never die. But this whole dress thing – wow. I mean, people told me they were a good thing, but I never got on board until now. And yes, they hide things very well. LOL.

  3. August 29, 2008 9:15 pm

    hot dress!

  4. August 30, 2008 10:57 am

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

