Skip to content

The Lazy Girl’s Guide to Vintage

August 26, 2008
tags:

In keeping with one of the original intentions of this blog, I’m going to i.d. one of my many favorite places to give money to.  We’re all familiar with American Apparel, but they also have an offshoot that deals strictly in vintage – California Select.  The brick and mortar store is in Echo Park, but they have made many a piece available on their eBay store.

If you love vintage fashion, but are too lazy tired to hunt through piles and racks and stacks for hours, I’d say give it a go.  It won’t make for the traditional seek-and-find experience, but you’ll probably come out with something great nonetheless.

I’ve yet to visit the physical store since I’m being a lazy ass and buying online, but since I’m in the mood for it I may go this weekend.  Shopping trip anyone?  Anyone?  Next week then?  After payday?  Ok, cool.  We’ll go next week.

If you haven’t already, check out the eBay store.  If you find anything (and win it, hopefully), let me know.  We can swap bidding war stories and share in the spoils.

2111 W Sunset Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90026

(213) 483-8331

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2008 5:56 am

    I love Vintage. My fave featured dress is the blue dress with the pop of color belt!

    In New York its all about Anthropologie! And Designer Boutiqus in the Village, Tribeca, and Soho.

    Don’t want to start a war but I think NY is the design capital of America! LOL…

  2. August 27, 2008 9:20 am

    I won’t argue about that. Next time I’m in NY, I’m going shopping. Everywhere. LOL.

    Buuuuuuut we do have denim on lock out here!

Leave a Reply

