Skip to content

Waiting for the weekend

August 28, 2008

I haven’t done an outfit post all week, so here is what I had on yesterday.  Normally I’d wear an even more casual offshoot of this, but I decided that I’m going to give a damn this week and put some effort in getting ready for work (which doesn’t happen, mainly, because I don’t like to get out of bed until I hit snooze 5 times or more).  It seems that circles were the theme of the day – I just noticed I had them on damn near everywhere.  LOL.

I was fooling around with my camera (as usual), and I ended up getting this one on the stairwell leading up to my living space.  I look all mysterious and dark.  LOL.   Very fitting IMO, because I live on the third floor of a 1906 craftsman full of history and stories of encounters with ghosts former residents of the deceased variety.  Seriously.  My house could take up a post all in itself.

*note to self: do a post on the house*

Jacket: Urban Outfitters + Shirt: Forever 21 + Necklace: H&M + Jeans: Rampage + Shoes: Bakers

I’m still juiced about shopping this weekend.  The thrill of the hunt always gets me amped up.  I just hope I can find something worthy of all this anxiety.  I’ve heard these $1 sales can be pretty touch and go…

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2008 9:11 pm

    Love the jacket!

  2. August 29, 2008 12:19 am

    And I LOVE your site!

  3. August 29, 2008 9:02 pm

    I am in love with your site and your HAIR!!

    Hey Ms. Cee Cee!

    xoxo, Dede

  4. August 30, 2008 10:19 am

    I need those glasses. In fact I will be coming to get them from you next week. Thanks!

  5. August 30, 2008 10:37 am

    outfit is awesome. especially the shoes!

    you’re gonna make me start doing a ‘what i’m wearing’ post. good idea.

  6. August 30, 2008 10:55 am

    @Dede – thanks! =)

    @Kutty – you know I need these to see, foolio. LOL

    @Muze – yes you should, because I know you have a closet that would make me cower in shame.

  7. August 30, 2008 1:19 pm

    nah…

    you dress way more flyyer than me honey. lol.

    but i do have my days. maybe i’ll only post on those days. ha!

    lol.

  8. August 30, 2008 6:45 pm

    Yes nerd glasses!

  9. August 30, 2008 6:46 pm

    ^ I meant for the post above. And seriously some cool bracelets over here.

  10. August 30, 2008 7:30 pm

    @ Wendy – the bracelets are actually heirloom (!) My grandma gave me all of them. The big one her grandmother gave to her and the smaller ones are made from coins my great-grandmother had melted. I never take them off (g’ma would kill me – LOL)

  11. August 31, 2008 2:28 pm

    hi Dede!!
    @ IV thank u lady! wish i knew you personally you would make a great model for one3 🙂

  12. August 31, 2008 2:55 pm

    Awww, youre making me blush over here. =D

Leave a Reply

