Skip to content

Critical Mass

August 30, 2008

While on my way to my fay-vorite bar last night with my dude and friend Alex (more on that later), our car ride was interrupted by a barrage of at least 100 bikers that completely took over the streets of Downtown L.A.  Dudeguy informed me that this group was called Critical Mass and their aim is to raise awareness about how unfriendly the city was to cyclists.

Cool.

They ride around guerilla style ignoring traffic signals, stopping car traffic, and basically shutting down streets.  Apparently, the police don’t support that activity and arrest a few of them.  I tried to take pictures of all of this happening, but none of them came out too clearly.  Oh well.

If you’re a cyclist, I support you.  I may have to dust off my beach cruiser if gas gets to be too high.  For the rest, enjoy this PSA my friend Daryl showed me today:

And I’ll try not to ruin it for everyone, but I want to know how many saw “it” the first time around.  BE HONEST!!!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2008 2:32 pm

    lol nope didnt see it the first time…aren’t there bike routes/cycle pathways in LA?

  2. August 31, 2008 2:54 pm

    There are, but not everywhere and there aren’t many in the center of the city. There are plenty by the beaches, not so much in the main part. =(

  3. September 5, 2008 10:46 am

    nice, nice shoes. I’ve been wondering how comfortable For Love 21’s shoes really are? I’m scared to buy them. I can only tolerate heels but for so long because of back problems.

    I’m also a fan of C&D… I’m starting a new blog and would love some feedback..

    http://www.oneprototype.blogspot.com

    and oh love the natural hair!

Leave a Reply

