Skip to content

My Favorite Things, Part 2

September 2, 2008

As I’ve said before, I’m not really a girly-girl.  There is, however, one item that would be described as such that I have fallen in love with: nail polish.

Maybe it’s because I’ve never grown them past the nub stage until this year (thank you multivitamins!) or that I thought my fingers were too short and stubby, or that I do reckless things with my hands, I’ve never really been into polish.  That was until I came across two of the greatest colors ever:

Malaysian Mist by O.P.I.  – it’s an opaque enough light shade of pink that’s plays perfectly with my skin tone:

and Girl Talk by Nicole (an offshoot O.P.I.) – a vampy, reddish/purplish/nearly blackish color that adds a major dose of drama (it’s slightly darker than what’s pictured):

(I randomly came across this in Target while shopping this weekend.  SCORE!)

Currently, I’ve got the first color on my toes and the second on my hands.  I’m digging the effect.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2008 2:18 pm

    There’s nothing like a fresh Pedi and Opi Nail Lacquer. I use them over Essie’s cause the pigment is heavier making your pedicure stretch beyond imagination….lol…

  2. September 2, 2008 6:33 pm

    Innnnnnnnnteresting…thx for the tip!

  3. September 3, 2008 8:40 pm

    very nice. all those dark, vampy colors are in for the fall. vamp is the new black…

    lol!

    but seriously, both Opi and Essie have very dark, sultry fall collections.

    N-

  4. September 3, 2008 9:54 pm

    Nai, I think this is the closest to that fabled Chanel “Vamp.” I’m in love with it. Srsly.

Leave a Reply

