Skip to content

A Day in the Life…

September 4, 2008
tags: ,

Something made me want to do a post about my typical day.  It’s not comprehensive by any means, so keep an open mind.  LOL.

Me in the Morning: a slow progression from grogginess to alertness.  It’s usually very rushed because I like to sleep, but go to bed very late.  I throw on whatever I can find because I’m trying not to be late for work.  This ends up being in vain.

Me in the Afternoon: fully awake, but very hungry.  I’m suffering from a mild case of cabin fever, so I usually go outside to read or look at the fish swimming in the pond with the turtles.  I count the turtles to make sure they’re all in the pond.  This, too is in vain as there are a different number of them every time I come back.  Where the hell do they go?

Me in the Late Afternoon: I’m fading…fast.  Hours of droning in front of the computer has dulled my awareness.  It’s nearly 4:00pm and I’ve completely maxed out.  Why isn’t it 5 yet?  Delirium sets in.  I pretend I’m sunbathing on a beach in Jamaica.

Shirt: H&M + Jeans: Rampage via Buffalo Exchange + Shoes: Forever 21

My desk/half-cube is messy as hell.  I should clean it.  Then again, I’d rather be daydreaming about Jamaica.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2008 2:05 pm

    You’re definitely not camera shy…I think that’s awesome…
    Pretty cool to have turtles in your backyard….

  2. September 4, 2008 2:08 pm

    Oh, the pond is actually near the job behind an office building. My backyard is NOTHING to write about. LOL.

  3. ceecee permalink
    September 5, 2008 4:55 am

    lol you work at a pretty cool place, I can only wear jeans to work on friday and no graphic tees.
    -sticks tongue out at corporate america-

Leave a Reply

