Skip to content

Thrice Bitten…

September 5, 2008

I had to wear a dress yesterday because I had three large mosquito bites on my legs.  Very uncool.  Lucky for me, it was hot enough that I didn’t feel uncomfortable.  Dresses during the day weird me out sometimes.

Dress & Necklace: Forever 21 + Sweater: H&M + Shoes: Urban Outfitters

Later that day, some of my office cohorts and I went to eat over at LaLa’s on Melrose.  Good Argentine good, carafes of sangria, and loud people made for a good time.  A really good time.

I had the chicken al champignons.  It was good.  Really good.

The flan there is excellent.  We ate it before I could get a decent picture – LOL.  I’m not sure what Sarah is trying to accomplish behind me, but whatever it is, I think she managed to pull it off.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Vanz permalink
    September 5, 2008 10:42 am

    Umm… why do those mushrooms look so damn good? It aint right to tease people with food this early in the day.

  2. September 5, 2008 10:42 am

    Girl, they were! Sorry, but I had to share my joy.

Leave a Reply

