Skip to content

Tales from the Thrift, Part 2

September 8, 2008

I’m coming to realize that Sundays at Jet Rag are going to be a regular thing for me.  This past one was a great day for the $1 sale: the L.A. triathalon made traffic so bad that many people weren’t able to make it out until really late (read: more good stuff for us), I learned the art of the snatch and grab, and I made enough friends to be the recipient of really nice looking cast-offs that either didn’t fit or weren’t really the forte of others.  It’s amazing to me what you can find in those bundles and piles.

Pictures later today – I can’t remember everything I got.  LOL.  In fact, I think I’m going to wear something I got each day this week.

Update – I’m rolling with the picture of me wearing something I thrifted each day this week.  If you’re really bored or adventurous, you can make a game of it and guess what’s what.  LOL.

Shirt: Forever 21+ Vest: (thrifted) Yves Saint Laurent + Jeans: Refuge + Mary Janes: Emporio Armani + Necklace: via my freakin’ sweet Grandma

Yves Saint Laurent for $1.  I’m still in semi-shock.  =D  I wish I could get all my designer goods this way.  Now that I think about it…most of them are.  I got those lovely little mary janes from an Armani sample sale for $5.  Seriously.  It makes shopping all the time seem only half as bad.

See you tomorrow with the next piece!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2008 12:23 pm

    ooooo this sounds exciting!

    im looking forward to seeing all the pieces you got!

  2. Vanz permalink
    September 8, 2008 4:17 pm

    Oooh! I’m just getting more and more excited for this coming Sunday!

  3. ceecee permalink
    September 8, 2008 6:20 pm

    NICE!

  4. September 8, 2008 6:57 pm

    That is an insanely good deal! Love the shoes!

  5. September 10, 2008 8:46 am

    oh my goodness. those shoes! i could die!

  6. September 11, 2008 11:58 am

    Lookin good! 🙂 I like!

Leave a Reply

