Skip to content

Shoes…Shoes…Shoes…

September 9, 2008

It just hit me yesterday that I’ve gone completely bananas with shoe shopping this last week.  As of today, the total is 5 pairs.  Online shopping is the devil.

I’m placing myself on a moratorium.  Sort of.  Until I resolve how that is going to happen, these are the ones I picked up:

Nine West Women's Zanja Sandal

*negotiating voice in my head talking* At least they’re all different.  And all in all, I got them all for under $100 total.  That is a good thing.  A very good thing.

I’m going off to cry in the corner and promise to never do this ever again…for a few months.  I’ll leave you all with this video as I recoil in a mixture of shame and celebration:

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Vanz permalink
    September 9, 2008 1:59 pm

    Umm… I was gonna get mad at you for buyin’ all them damn shoes in one week but now I need to know how you managed to get them all for under a hundie….

  2. September 9, 2008 2:05 pm

    I buy everything on sale! LOL. The first two were on sale at Urban Outfitters, the third are from Payless (I know!!!), the fourth are Nine West that I got via Amazon.com, and the last ones are Forever 21 and they went on sale for like, one day.

    *takes a bow*

  3. September 9, 2008 2:08 pm

    AND the shoes from Payless were the most expensive ones. Umm, irony? LOL.

  4. Vanz permalink
    September 9, 2008 4:30 pm

    What? This just is not right! Whenever I look, I can’t find a damn thing… curse these yeti feet. lol

  5. September 9, 2008 6:44 pm

    duddee, we could share our shoe closets and pretty much love every pair there. tell me how the payless shoe fits in comfort, i’m curious!

  6. ceecee permalink
    September 9, 2008 7:47 pm

    The only pair of shoes I bought online were hella uncomfortable, I was literally in tears the three times I attempted to wear them. And I’ve been known to bear the pain of shoes just cos they look great Needless to say, I’ve been scarred for life from shopping for shoes online.

    So please don’t hold back, do it for the rest of us who are to chicken to do so!
    🙂

  7. September 9, 2008 8:06 pm

    @belle – dude, they’re comfortable. I was shocked. The insole is even slightly padded. I’m wearing them tomorrow, so you’ll get a full report.

    @ceecee – I’ve been really lucky. I’ve only come across a pair that fit a little on the large side. Don’t worry – no sign of me stopping the online buying anytime soon. LOL.

  8. September 9, 2008 8:09 pm

    And Belle, don’t tempt me on the shoe front. I saw the red ones you sent Wendy…

  9. September 10, 2008 8:10 am

    LOVE the shirt!

    the bow tie and nerd glasses just complete the look.

    all the shoes are nice too. whew you make me want to shop! i saw the cutest shoes at target the other day. can you believe that?

Leave a Reply

