Skip to content

I did it!

September 10, 2008

I, like almost every fashion blogger I’ve come across, have been enthralled with Miu Miu’s puff skirt and have finally made one for myself.  Naturally, it’s longer because I was blessed with have a big ass (LOL), but I really like the way it turned out.  Whaddya think?

My Inspiration:

Me:

Jacket: Thrifted + Top: H&M + Skirt: made it! + Shoes: Payless*

The jacket is another one of my $1 Jet Rag finds.  It has this really cool woven texture on it that makes it a little more interesting than just basic black.  Loves it.  And I love even more that I threw in some purple shoes just for the sake of not matching.

People at my work are freaking out right now because they’ve never seen me in a skirt.  It’s very funny to me.

*belle – the shoes aren’t that bad.  There’s a little pressure on my big toe on the left foot, but that’s it.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Vanz permalink
    September 10, 2008 9:45 am

    Can I just say, I’m lovin’ the shoes and I’ll steal that skirt if you leave it layin’ around me…

  2. September 10, 2008 9:46 am

    Thanks, girl! LOL. And no thievery!

  3. September 10, 2008 10:46 am

    you look adorable!

  4. September 10, 2008 11:52 am

    man i wish i had the patience to shop at thrift stores and what not cuz i would SO be there… wou made the hell out of that outfit!! i loves it!!! and the shoes… payless?? really??? i think imma have to hit them up and see what they be like!

  5. September 10, 2008 12:20 pm

    Man! My coworker showed the shoes to me randomly the day before yesterday and we decided to get them that day. LOL. Payless has come up. Doing alice + olivia collabos and everything.

  6. September 10, 2008 5:21 pm

    LOVE IT!

  7. September 10, 2008 9:56 pm

    payless=godsend for the penniless, i.e. me,

  8. September 11, 2008 9:16 am

    The shoes are awesome! Strut your stuff gurl!

  9. September 11, 2008 11:56 am

    Get it with the legs! You go girl!

  10. September 12, 2008 8:39 am

    beautiful!

    and that jacket for a dollar?? what!

    oh yes, a date with jet rag is imperative!

    *clicks on cheaptickets.com*

  11. September 12, 2008 8:40 am

    wait– so you MADE the skirt and you thrift?

    omg you must save so much money on clothes. i was thinking of taking a sewing class. i need to learn. pronto.

  12. ceecee permalink
    September 12, 2008 2:07 pm

    Gorgeous skirt lady, it looks well made.

  13. September 12, 2008 5:55 pm

    Thank’s y’all. =)

Leave a Reply

