Skip to content

Bitter, Party of 1

September 11, 2008

Ok, so how about the past 24 hours being the most trying time period in the history of September of 2008?  They killed the internet at work, my computer at home decided to die and take all of my programs and nearly all of my files with it, this should have been my mom and daddy’s 26th anniversary (RIP daddy…*sad face*), AND my car broke (for the millionth time) last night and I had to wait 2 hours with no cell phone for a tow truck to come.

*sigh*

Suffice it to say, I might not be posting for a while.  I’ll try to offer you something to look at – although I don’t know how I’m going to do that since I can’t even get to this site from work anymore…I guess they really want us to work the whole time we’re there.  How ridiculous!

Anywho, I hope you guys are having a better week than I am.  If not, please enjoy this video of my favorite youtube funnyman, Drama Dupree.  He has a series on there and it’s funny as hell.  Enjoy!  I need to shop for a new car.  Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2008 7:36 am

    I feel for you. My laptop has been off getting repaired for a month.

  2. September 12, 2008 8:36 am

    awwww. *hugs*

    sounds like one of those days. whew.

    hopefully you can get your comp repaired and save your files. *crossing my fingers for you*

    your dad sounded like an amazing man. 26 years is phenomenal. but he lives on in your hearts. *hug again*

    girl, at least you HAVE a car. i’m WALKING around. lol. but i hope you can get it fixed without a hitch.

    hope your day is better.

  3. ceecee permalink
    September 12, 2008 2:14 pm

    oh wow…
    sorry to hear about your dad 😦
    …and the computer issues, take a deep breath and start over. Thanksgiving is coming up you should think of investing in an external hard drive to backup your files.

  4. September 12, 2008 4:13 pm

    I’m super celoso your blog is cool!! lol

    GO YOU!!!

  5. September 12, 2008 5:56 pm

    Thanks for the well wishes. I think I’m ok now.

    @ceecee – that is a good idea. As cheap as jump drives are, I really don’t have an excuse.

Leave a Reply

