Skip to content

It’s Friday, Thank you Jeebus!*

September 12, 2008

First off, thank you all for your words, guys.  Yesterday was not a good day for me at.all.  I’m feeling a lot better now, so BRING ON THE WEEKEND.  LOL.

Today was probably the most boring day, but I’m glad it went by quickly.  So far, the plan for the next couple of days is to put my car in the shop, go thrifting so I can start on Operation: Knock-off Alexander Wang, and hanging out with my auntie who is in town until Sunday.  Sounds like a pretty good time to me.

Top (it’s really a skirt): thrifted

Cardigan: Forever 21

Jeans: Refuge

Shoes: Urban Outfitters

I’m so amped I got to wear my fringed sandals without having to wear a dress (thanks Wendy!).  Too cold for that today, anyway.  I felt very “urban hippie” with all the ruffles and fringe and flowers I had on.  LOL.   People say the shoes are very me.  I agree.  I was a bit leery of getting them, but I’m glad I did.  If any of you manage to snag a pair from UO, go a size or half size down.  These are a 7 and I’m usually a 7.5-8 (heavy on the 8).  No clue why the fit is so big, but I figure I’d pass the warning on to anyone who needed it.

Have a great weekend!

*I watch The Simpsons…a LOT.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2008 8:34 pm

    Hey so I sent the skirt out like Friday. And good luck with the A. Wang project!

  2. September 13, 2008 10:00 pm

    very cute.

    glad you’re feeling better. *smiles*

    *waiting on my special edition vera wang knock off*

    hahaha.

  3. September 13, 2008 10:07 pm

    Thanks, Wendy! I hope you know I’m wearing it the day after I get it. =)

    Muze, I’m working on it! (and I know you meant Alexander =P )

  4. September 14, 2008 7:03 am

    hahaha.

    see how much i know about designers. lol.

  5. September 15, 2008 8:32 am

    Great leather jacket. Love your blog, you have excellent style!

Leave a Reply

