Skip to content

Still trying to calm down…

September 13, 2008
tags:

Ok, so I went thrifting today.  Not $1 thrifting, but thrifting all the same.  My intent was to find a sweater that I could mutilate for my next project (Operation: Knock-off Alexander Wang), and I got a lot more than I went in for.  A LOT more.  Well, not that much, but I’m still hyperventilating several hours later.

Exhibit A: The Extra-Long Navy Blazer

Exhibit B (the coup de gras): The Kick-Ass Leather Motorcycle Jacket

There were a couple more odds and ends, but these took the cake.  I am SO set for fall…minus a(nother) pair of shoes.  GAWD I love thrifting.  I may never go into another mall again.  That is such a lie, but it’s nice to think that.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2008 7:05 am

    what!!!! omg i’m hyperventilating for you!

    maaan i wish i could find a friggin leather motorcycle jacket. geesh.

    i’m on operation :start thrifting! now.

    haha.

  2. September 14, 2008 11:02 am

    It has changed my life…truly. =D

  3. September 15, 2008 4:18 pm

    loveeee the motorcycle jacket.
    i legit live in my leather jacket in the fall.

Leave a Reply

