Skip to content

Contrary to rumor…

September 15, 2008

Gigolos get lonely, too.

And Christmas comes many, many times a year.  Or at least for me it does.  Everytime a package comes to my doorstep, it’s Christmas.  I teem with excitement at the thought of the package at the door; I jump up and down when I see said package at the door; I tear at the package with nothing short of deranged, mouth-frothing glee when it gets in my hands.  I love my mini Christmases and today, I had two.  TWO!!!

When I got home, I was greeted with this envelope.  I recognized the person it was from immediately.  I screamed with delight.  I’m still screaming with deight.

My plaid skirt is here!  My skirt is heeeeerrreeeeeee!  Wendy, I’m dancing like a small, caffeine-injected child.  I can’t wait to wear this.  Actually, I’m wearing it tomorrow.

A few hours later, Christmas came again.  I have been waiting with bated breath for this package to come.  Tracking, stalking, tracking, stalking, whining, tracking, and cursing the very name of UPS until 10 minutes ago.  My Zanjas are here.  And I absolutely adore them.  No, I love them.  Better yet, I want to live in them.

(and that is my beloved OPI Malaysian Mist on the toes)

I would be the one to order sandals in the fall, but I live in L.A. (take that sandal-forbidding cold of the east coast!!) and these beckoned me.  They practically called my name and showed me that I could get them for all of $21 with all applied promotional discounts from Amazon.com.  I couldn’t resist.  You guys know how I am with shoes.  I confirmed that yet again last night (more on that later).

I have to go now.  I need to work out some more of this excitement and go jump on the bed or something.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2008 7:20 am

    Glad you like the skirt! And those shoes are superb.

  2. September 16, 2008 11:41 am

    I love it, Wendy! It’s so comfortable and soft. =D

  3. September 16, 2008 10:08 pm

    loves them. and the skirt.

    off topic: is there a way i can subscribe so that it will let me know in my email when you post? i’m sick of missing posts! lolol.

  4. September 16, 2008 10:48 pm

    i’ll look into it. i have no idea how to do the rss feed, but you’ll know when i’ve figured it all out. =)

  5. September 17, 2008 11:00 am

    I almost almost almost just bought those shoes…but I can’t get with the heel!

  6. September 17, 2008 11:03 am

    Jazz, they’re actually not that bad. Do it!

Leave a Reply

