Skip to content

Slow days and $1 dresses

September 15, 2008

Not much happened today.  Not much was going on with my outfit, either.  My car is in the shop (still haven’t heard anything…) and I missed a funeral because of it.  Bluh.  I don’t do too well at funerals anyway, so it was probably best that I didn’t make it.

Dress: Thrifted

Scarf & Shoes: Forever 21

And I am still awaiting the arrival of my Nine West Zanjas.  They were supposed to be here today.  Grrrr.  UPS has until 7pm and then I’m making a phone call…or not.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2008 7:27 pm

    Love the dress. I wish I could wear real clothes to work. Damn the Oppressive Corporate World.

    n*

  2. ceecee permalink
    September 15, 2008 9:15 pm

    you got a dress for a dollar.
    -throws laptop down and walks away-

  3. September 15, 2008 9:29 pm

    ceecee? hello? come back!!! LOL. i sure did! it’s the reason i love jet rag on sunday!

    @ nai – that is the exact reason why i work where i work.

  4. September 16, 2008 10:09 pm

    omg you DID NOT get that dress for a dollar.

    what the…

    where ARE these thrift stores you go to?

  5. September 16, 2008 10:50 pm

    it’s just one really: Jet Rag. if you’re down to put up with the clusterfuck, it’s the holy grail of thrifting.

Leave a Reply

