Skip to content

Boots…Boots…Boots…

September 16, 2008

Oops…I did it again.

I really hope I’m not giving off the impression that I have all of this excess cash laying around waiting for me to spend it on shoes, because that is the furthest thing from the truth.  In reality, I am going through a compulsive shopping period that has been focused on footwear.  I would see a shrink about it, but I’m really not a fan of meds.

My latest splurges:

Don’t ask, but I have a perfectly good reason for buying each and every one of these pairs of shoes.  You’ll have to trust me.

I hope I’m out of this *looks left* phase *looks right* soon.  Actually, I hope it starts to get cold soon.  It’s supposed to be fall and no one told SoCal for some reason.  And I have to wear these boots.  All of them.  Often.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2008 10:05 pm

    the vicki secret ones! yay! i have the white ones. LOVE them.

    and YES, i often wonder how on earth you have so much money to shop and i don’t.

    yes, i’m hatin. lolol.

    hope all is well mama. love all of them. wear them. often. lol.

    that first pair… where at?

  2. September 16, 2008 10:45 pm

    girl, call it careful planning of paychecks and dipping into my secret saved money accounts. LOL.

    the first pair i got of endless.com – free overnight shipping and right now there’s a $25 promo going on. =)

  3. Vanz permalink
    September 17, 2008 9:37 am

    Girl! You better pray for a cold fall and winter ’cause you know your feet will be burnin’ up otherwise. Those boots are hot though…. anxious to see what you come up with outfitwise for them!

  4. September 17, 2008 10:51 am

    Are those Dr. Martens I see? Oh good Jesus.

  5. September 17, 2008 11:05 am

    @ Vanz – i know! hot feet are not the biz, either. LOL

    @ Jaz – you know it! and I can just see the expression on your face right now. LMAO!

  6. September 17, 2008 12:36 pm

    I am so jealous of every single purchase, these are all shoes I have been lusting over!
    I know what you mean though, I NEED to stop being such a spendthrift, it’s totally getting out of hand over here 😛
    And of course I don’t mind that you’ve linked me! I’m going to link you as well, your blog is AWESOME!

  7. September 18, 2008 8:19 pm

    Forever 21 just came out with Doc Marten look alikes.

  8. September 18, 2008 8:54 pm

    Really? Wow. I don’t know how to feel right now…LOL.

Leave a Reply

