Skip to content

Raiding Mom’s Closet

September 19, 2008

I begged my mom to give me this shirt of her’s.  Sure she’s only 2/3 my size and the shirt was a might too small…ok, a lot too small…I just had to see what it looked like on me.  After a brief struggle with getting it over my head, and then my boobs, and then realizing the shirt was way too tight for me to even consider wearing, I decided that I had committed to the idea of wearing it already and threw a blazer I bought years ago and never wore on top.  And I just really, really like that necklace.

I was pulling that damn shirt down all.day.  LOL.  Thanks mom!!!

Blazer: NY & Co.

Shirt: Vintage via my mommy

Necklace: Vintage via my freakin’ sweet grandma

Jeans: Hudson

Shoes: Urban Outfitters

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2008 9:03 pm

    I spy a chic blazer…

  2. September 20, 2008 6:39 am

    Thats adorable
    and the necklace, really is amazing.

    want to trade links?

  3. September 20, 2008 1:20 pm

    cute outfit…nice pictures…great hair shot

  4. September 20, 2008 3:52 pm

    i love the shirt.

    your mom is small!

    and your hair IS looking fab. you have twists or are you locking?

    mine is too long now. won’t do anything i say anymore. lol.

  5. September 22, 2008 8:04 am

    This is very cool. I really like the shoes with the blazer.

  6. September 22, 2008 8:59 pm

    Thanks, guys!

    And Muze, my hair is on some other stuff right now. LOL.

Leave a Reply

