Skip to content

Saturday Special: 2 for 1!

September 22, 2008

Or…something like that.

This weekend was draining.  I’ve been a little sick (which, along with an oversleeping friend of mine…looking at YOU, Fernie) kept me from going to Jet Rag on Sunday.  Bluh.  Even still, with this congestion,  I was walking around for most of Saturday, enjoying the still-hot weather, grocery shopping, and thrifting ever so slightly.  Nothing major, I assure you.  I did, however, manage to finally get my car out of the shop (*crossing fingers it doesn’t break again*) AND I got to go to one of my favorite taco stands.  If you’ve never been to Yuca’s Tacos in Los Feliz, you really should try it; the pibil taco comes with my highest recommendations.  And as a word of caution, they don’t have posted hours and I’m convinced they close whenever they run out of food.  If you go, go in the early afternoon.  And bring cash.

Shirt: random guy on Melrose gave me and mom one each

Shorts & Wingtips: Forever 21

Yuca’s Tacos: 2056 Hillhurst Ave – Los Feliz, CA 90027

Old Car: Dudeguy’s ’61 Chevy Corvair

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Angela permalink
    September 22, 2008 8:21 pm

    YOu suck because your feet are small enough to fir Forever 21 shoes. I want those wingtips!!

  2. September 22, 2008 8:58 pm

    You can totally make that happen, 6. They have your size.

  3. September 23, 2008 2:30 am

    dudeguy. how cute.

    love the t-shirt!

    and so jealous that it’s hot enough for you to wear shorts still.

  4. September 23, 2008 10:15 am

    It really is…fall doesn’t really exist here. It’s just hot some months and cold others.

Leave a Reply

