Skip to content

FlyJane-gate continues

September 24, 2008

I got the shoes last night.  Mind you, they were stuffed in a FedEx box intended for sending thick stacks of paper, but that’s neither here nor there.  I planned on shipping them back today, but the scathing letter I included with my return slip and shoes says “FlyJane.com” instead of “FlyJane.net.”  Now I have to open up this damn box, retype the letter and repack the box.  Great.

Per Chauss’s advice, I’m going to call my card company and get the charge retracted.  We’ll see if I get a phone call or an email then.  I’m guessing I won’t but at least I’ll have most of all my money back. 

Irritation level has gone down to green.  I’m guessing it’s because I’ve had several opportunities to vent my frustrations.  Thank you all for indulging me. 

I’ll keep you posted on what happens.  Until this gets resolved, I’d really love to hear from people who have had pleasant, problem-free experiences buying with them.  I want to believe that there is still good in the world.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2008 9:05 pm

    what was wrong with the shoes?

    im confusedd.
    but i am sorry that they werent what you wanted/didnt work for you.
    luckily their are a gazillllion more pairs of shoes out there waiting for you to buy them!

  2. September 25, 2008 12:56 am

    Well, on one hand they sent the wrong pair. On the other, the shoes didn’t fit because they were shaped kinda weird. I was over the shoes, so I sent them back and all of this mess ensued. Grrrr.

  3. September 25, 2008 10:42 am

    Hi I actually LOVE flyJane.net! I’ve been a big fan of theirs for over a year. They’ve got great shoes and I’ve actually received a $50 gift voucher for buying so many shoes. LOL! I’m sorry you’re having issues, however I can’t agree that they are bad. I’ve actually had a great experience.

    I hope you can work out your issue without a bad taste in your mouth. Also its never a good idea to file chargeback on your credit card, I recently did this and ran into some huge issues with my card company.

  4. September 25, 2008 11:33 am

    Thanks for the input, Jesse. Luckily, my cc company is spectacular, so there aren’t any issues. I don’t think FlyJane is bad – they just handled this situation very poorly.

  5. September 25, 2008 12:24 pm

    HI Instant vintage!

    I’m glad to see that your issue with flyJane was resolved. WHOO HOO! BTW, your sense of style is FABULOUS! I love your shoe pics. I review your blog all the time! Greetings from down under~Victoria Melbourne-Australia

  6. September 25, 2008 10:40 pm

    hey girl.

    you’re making me so scared to use flyjane. it’s sad too cause i saw some really cute shoes on there that i WANT!

  7. December 2, 2008 10:17 pm

    I am a Stylist living in NY and I use flyJane ALL THE TIME. I cant imagine ever having any of the issues you have had with them. They are fast and the shoes are always HOT. I LOVE flyJane! I’m sorry you feel this way. I have told all my friends about them.

Leave a Reply

