Skip to content

FlyJane-gate Update

September 25, 2008

I finally got a call back.  YAY!

The conversation went very well and I am glad to say that we are in talks to reach a resolution.  This makes me very happy.  My lovelies, please understand that I am not out for blood or looking to discredit companies, but I will speak up when I feel that things aren’t handled in the proper way.  In this instance, they weren’t.  However, after receiving an explanation as to why everything happened, I feel better about the situation and the company itself.  Hell, all I really wanted was an explanation.

I got one.  And now, I’m good.

Thank you to the rep who (finally) called me back to work out a resolution.  I can totally appreciate when someone knows how to take an issue with a customer, fully explain what happened with everything, take responsibility where needed and ensure that everything is smoothed over.  She did just that, so I will rescind my earlier knock to their customer service.  She was extremely helpful and understanding of my position, so I can’t legitimately hold a grudge.

FlyJane, you are o.k. in my book…now.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. ceecee permalink
    September 25, 2008 12:34 pm

    Lawdy lady! I turn around for 2 secs and I can’t keep up with your blog!
    Glad you got the FlyJane situation resolved my guess is between your letter and your posts about them popping up on google they got worried about the bad press. Hopefully this will serve as a learning experience for them.

    You already know I got a soft-spot for small businesses, so thank you for putting this post up about the situation being resolved.

  2. September 25, 2008 7:53 pm

    Girl, yes. My father’s business was all about supporting small businesses, so I feel the same way. I wasn’t trying to kill a portion of their customer base; I need to vent about the sitch and they eventually came through. There was no way I wasn’t posting about it. =)

  3. September 25, 2008 10:41 pm

    OK OK.

    good.

    *off to order shoes*

  4. September 26, 2008 4:25 pm

    glad to hear you got the situation resolved. sometimes the universe does provide 🙂 have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

