Skip to content

Sometimes I Pretend it’s Cold Outside

September 25, 2008

Every now and again, I defy the weather and pretend it’s cold outside.  Today was one of those days.  It happened on an accident, really.  Well, kind of.  I woke up even later than usual and had no idea what I was going to wear (somehow, I’ve gotten into the habit of figuring out my ‘fit the night before – usually in a vision.  It’s strange, I know).  Remembering a note from Coed Ugly, I grabbed my leggings, a long wife beater, a cardigan, and my granny boots.  The scarf may have been overkill, but I really wanted to wear it.

This probably wasn’t the most appropriate combo of clothing to wear today.  Sure it was hot, but I decided to climb a tree with my friend during my lunch break.  Yes, I do completely random things from time to time.  A tour group was being led through the park and I think we weirded them out.  Oh well.


I really liked this outfit today.  Not only did I break my usual rule of never wearing leggings as pants, I also got to play with different textures since I was wearing so much black.  Yes, my socks are purple, but I’m counting them in that mix.

Cardigan & Scarf: Forever 21

Tank: Target

Leggings: American Apparel

Socks: Random

Shoes: Vintage via eBay

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2008 10:45 pm

    i really like this.

    i am on the hunt for a perfect pair of black leggings. yours are the third i’ve seen from american apparel, so i’m guessing they must be pretty up there.

    can’t wait to rock an outfit like this. i just cleaned out my closet and gave a bunch of clothes away to my team…

    to make room for all the shopping i’m about to do, of course. lololol.

  2. September 26, 2008 9:19 pm

    I’ve been looking for boots just like those!

  3. September 26, 2008 10:30 pm

    Wendy, I got so lucky on eBay. You should check there every so often.

  4. May 18, 2009 11:52 am

    InnyVinny, you look amazing in this pic.

Leave a Reply

