Skip to content

So hot…

September 30, 2008

This morning, I put on a striped sweater.  Something told me that was not the route to go down today.  Normally I would say “screw it” and wear the sweater, but this inclination was a pretty strong one.

When I stepped foot outside at 1:10pm to go to the park, I was slammed in the face with 96 degree heat.

What in thee hell?!?!?!

Let’s just say that I was extremely happy that I decided to opt out of that sweater.

The “necklace” I have on is actually a knotted belt that I snagged at the dollar sale.  It’s bright, so naturally I had to pick it up.

Shirt & Necklace: Thrifted

Jeans: Forever 21

Shoes: Urban Outfitters

Working next to the LaBrea Tarpits and LACMA has its subtle benefits.  I love the fact that I can cross the street and be in several totally different environments.  The place I was today looks down on a rain forest-esque portion of the Tarpits.  The architecture is really interesting up there.

I hope you had a cooler day than I did.  If not, what are you doing to keep from melting?

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Vanz permalink
    October 1, 2008 8:32 am

    Lucky you! I HAD to wear a sweater! My boss wont cut the damn A/C off!

  2. October 1, 2008 1:34 pm

    I LOVE THESE PHOTOS!

  3. October 1, 2008 8:27 pm

    @ Vanz, we had it on too. It’s what saved me from melting.

    @ S – thanks!!

  4. October 3, 2008 6:24 am

    awww. cute!

  5. October 5, 2008 12:06 pm

    I always check out your site to see your adorable outfits! Love your natural hair! I am also really digging the belt-necklace here.

  6. October 5, 2008 8:22 pm

    @ muze – thanks, girlie!

    @ Porscha – thank you! =) I’m loving your site, too.

Leave a Reply

