Skip to content

Umm…it’s October…

October 1, 2008

WHY is it 96 degrees today?

I am officially over summer weather in the fall.  It is too damn hot.  I would like to say I’m at home relaxing while I’m writing this, but instead I’m in a state of half-perspiration; you know, that damp feeling you get all over when it’s hot as hell, but you aren’t moving  enough to create actual sweat?

So uncomfortable.

There is some relief because the air is on constantly at work.  I remembered to bring a sweater so I didn’t freeze at my computer.

Cardigan: Forever 21

Tank: Target

Bowtie: vintage via ebay

Jeans: Refuge

Shoes: Bakers

Right now, I’m on a DIY kick.  I just hacked up a long nightgown-ish dress I got at the dollar sale and made a cute and flimsy (and WAY too short for work) shirt.  Now, I’m on a mission to make myself a couple of skirts since I don’t want to give American Apparel anymore money.  Besides, they ran out of the colors I wanted online.  On the menu: this and this.  Hopefully it will go well.  If not, at least I am supporting the Legalize LA movement.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2008 6:12 pm

    I so love the shoes! You go girl. I understand about being hot, here in Sydney, Australia we are up around the 90’s today.

  2. October 1, 2008 6:35 pm

    Man those shoes are chic!

  3. October 1, 2008 8:38 pm

    Um… that second skirt is the BIZNASS!!! I’m going to start randomly standing behind you at work to see what new clothes you’re scoping out. Don’t be startled!

  4. October 1, 2008 8:56 pm

    @Lenya – I can’t even imagine Aussie heat in the summer. No thank you. =P

    @Wendy – thanks, love!

    @Duckey – You startle me anyway, even when we’re not at work. LOL. Mama didn’t raise no punk!

  5. October 2, 2008 6:14 am

    i love the heat. can we trade? 🙂

  6. Vanz permalink
    October 2, 2008 8:59 am

    I LOVE those jeans but I bet they ran you an arm and a leg, huh? I miss having my grey cardigan 😦

  7. October 2, 2008 11:13 am

    love your style
    just shopped your blog and lovin’ it

    let’s link up
    stefania

  8. October 2, 2008 7:27 pm

    @realtalk – Take it! Please!

    @Vanz – Would you believe I got them for $20 at Buffalo Exchange? Good, because it’s true. LOL. One of three pairs of jeans I own that don’t need altering. No, I never had any of them altered, but it’s nice to know I don’t have to do it.

    @Stefania – Sure thing, thanks! =)

  9. October 3, 2008 6:23 am

    maaaan i WISH it was hot here in october! i’m so moving next door to you. lol.

    both skirts are cute.

    did you ever create that cut-out dress that you were trying to do from that Wang person? or that Vera person? can’t remember which name i got wrong. lololol.

    i have GOT to try the bowtie on the tee thing. so cute.

  10. ceecee permalink
    October 3, 2008 7:47 am

    it’s high 50s over here and i’m still trying to keep the hope of summer alive 😦 finally gave up and broke out the sweaters yesterday

  11. Vanz permalink
    October 3, 2008 8:38 am

    Now I’m really mad. lol

Leave a Reply

