Skip to content

Alicia 3000?

October 3, 2008

Not really, but my best friend (who I work with) commented that we’re a lot like Outkast – very different, but when we come together, it’s a wonderful thing.  Clearly I’m the Andre in the duo.

My outfit today made that very clear.  Especially when standing opposite someone in a grey shirt and jeans.  I felt like a neutral-colored gumball machine.  In a good way.

I’m so glad it’s finally cooled off (mind you that in L.A., it’s no surprise for the temperature to drop 24 degrees from one day to the next).  I was more than happy to don my textured thick tights to work under that skirt I made.

You don’t know how happy I am to finally be able to wear the mounds of sweaters I have in my closet now.  I just hope it stays like this for longer than a weekend.

After work today, I went fabric shopping at Mood and got some REALLY cool stuff.  I have ideas for all of it, so stay tuned.  *unnecessary evil laugh*

Have a great weekend, guys!  I was already well into mine before I left work, LOL.  I have a couple of birthday parties to attend and some relaxing (hopefully) and sewing to do.  Toodles!

Shirt: Vintage

Belt: Forever 21

Skirt: Made it

Tights: Target

Shoes: Vintage via ebay

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2008 9:08 pm

    Call me BB, I think Big Boi might be a little too manly for me… or is it???!!! 🙂

  2. October 3, 2008 9:56 pm

    AAW u made that skirt? Greatness.. and i so need to visit mood… man there is so much i need to do in life lol, i plan on making a skirt sometime this weekend or next week, gotta go to a fabric store first. Was that camel colored fabric leather? it looks great.

  3. October 5, 2008 5:51 pm

    @ Duckey – of course not!

    @ Tamika – sure did! Times are tough. LOL. And that camel fabric is leather. I lucked up and found a piece of a hide, so I didn’t have to pay a whole lot for it.

  4. October 5, 2008 7:07 pm

    this outfit is cute! the camel colored leather looks great. can’t wait to see what you do with it.

    n*

  5. October 5, 2008 7:28 pm

    i prefer alicia cheeks .. but ima sucka for the throwbacks.. alicia 3000 is appropriate also

  6. October 5, 2008 7:39 pm

    @ nai – I already made the first thing. You’ll see it this week!

    @ JG – never in life should you bring up my BP name. That just isn’t right.

  7. Vanz permalink
    October 6, 2008 9:20 am

    This is late but I LOVE that outfit!!! That shirt is the bees knees!

  8. October 6, 2008 11:06 am

    loves it. someone told me that me and my best friend are like oil and water, we’re so different. but we’re a lot alike.

    i’m the andre in our duo too. lol.

  9. October 24, 2008 8:38 am

    Amazing skirt! The color is beautiful and I love the way it sits at your natural waist. Way to go!

Leave a Reply

