Skip to content

I know I said I wouldn’t…

October 5, 2008

But I’m weak.  Very weak.

After two months of stalking, thinking, looking, wanting, looking at Rumi, and pondering, I bought another pair of shoes.  Yes, my savings account is devoid of meaning at the moment, but I think I’m good on shoes for a very long time now.

My new toys which I have dubbed “those hot bitches”:

They were too freakin’ interesting to pass up, and if you missed the earlier linked pictures, they look spectacular when they’re actually on.  I can’t wait to get them.

Thanks for your help, Rumi!  She’s really sweet guys, so please check out Fashion Toast since you’re already trolling the interwebs.  Me, I’m off to retail rehab right after I try to win that white dress I showed you earlier.  Yes, it’s on ebay and 13 minutes from now I will either be very happy or very upset.

I have a problem, I know.

UPDATE: It’s mine!  The dress is mine!!!!  And some poor bidder out there is mad.at.me.  HAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!  I can’t wait until I get this dress.  I feel like I’ll have it on once a week.  Probably not, but there’s SO much going on in my mind surrounding this dress.  YAY for ebay!!!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura Reilly permalink
    October 5, 2008 8:43 pm

    Here’s the link to my blog:

    http://dirtydirtylaundry.wordpress.com/

  2. October 6, 2008 10:59 am

    yes, those shoes are the BUSINESS. after looking at them on rumi, i started to get a pair too! lol.

    congrats on your ebay win. lol.

  3. October 6, 2008 11:01 am

    @ muze – get them!!! And I am a mess on ebay. Pulse racing, anxiety, sheer elation with the win. It’s like a drug.

  4. October 6, 2008 7:18 pm

    Are you my soul sister??? Love the shoes, love the blog. Check my blog when you have time.

    LJ

Leave a Reply

