Skip to content

What a Weekend

October 5, 2008

I am tired.  So tired.

I started my Saturday pretty late (I love my weekend sleep) and dudeguy reminded me that we had an outing for that afternoon.  Apparently, one of his favorite stores was having an Oktoberfest celebration.  They usually have all kinds of things going on during the weekends, so I was more than happy to finally attend one.  When we got there, Brats and Beer was the theme.  Lovely.

LOVE IT!

Surfas is a chef’s paradise.  No I am not a chef.  Dudeguy moonlights as one and I am more than happy to tag along when he makes a run.  We’re in there so much that a good lot of the staff there knows us.  LOL.

I found out that these delicious brats were made of wild boar right before I ate my second one.  I didn’t care.  LOL.  And the beer was spectacular.  I am usually not a fan of beer.  In fact, counting this one, I can say that I’ve liked three beers.  If you come across Paulaner’s special Oktoberfest brew, you should give it a guzzle.

It was on the cold side that morning, so I layered without fear of burning up inside my many shirts and a jacket.  it even rained a little, making it that much better.  I am really loving this cooler weather.

Shirt & Jacket: Urban Outfitters; Blue Shirt: Thrifted

Jeans: Forever 21

Shoes: Nine West

Later on that night, I had to drive really freakin‘ far to Simi Valley to my lovely friend Jaz’s birthday party (find her at NerdLike).  All I can say is that we had a liquor induced merry ol’ time.  That was, until all the trance music came on.  And the cake fight.

Jacket: Thrifted

Sweater (that really shouldn’t have been worn as a dress): Forever 21

Leggings: American Apparel

Shoes: Bakers

All of that running around made for an extremely lazy Sunday full of me sitting around the house, going to the taqueria around the corner from the house and upsetting dudeguy (see last post).  I had a really good weekend.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Duckey permalink
    October 5, 2008 9:15 pm

    Don’t forget that crazy drunk chick (and you know I don’t want to call her chick) that I had to man handle off of you. 🙂

  2. October 5, 2008 10:08 pm

    @ Duckey – Let us never speak of that again. I tried to repress it and you just brought it back up.

  3. October 6, 2008 10:14 am

    girl.. that second outfit.. you BETTA WORK! lol.

    man i heart that jacket. i’m on a search for one like it now!

  4. Angela permalink
    October 6, 2008 10:31 am

    I lurve the pants! What are they, pvc, nylon?? Let a sistsa know….I only go into American Apparel when I know exactly what I want. The pre-pubesant models gimme the heeby geebies.

  5. October 6, 2008 10:35 am

    Those pants were hot, hot, hot..and I love how they channeled your inner Rihanna.

  6. October 6, 2008 10:35 am

    @ muze – thanks, girlie!

    @ Angie – they’re actually lame (la-may, cause I can’t make the accent). They have different textures in black, so you may want to check out the other ones.

  7. October 6, 2008 3:16 pm

    those gray booties are awfully cute….

Leave a Reply

