Skip to content

New Shoes on Miracle Mile

October 9, 2008

The moment I was well enough to walk more than 10 feet without doubling over in fatigue is when I knew I was wearing those hot bitches.  Seeing as though I love to declare any day “wear completely inappropriate shoes to work day,” I did.  Dudeguy had to tone down the outfit, unfortunately.  I guess I was coming off a bit hooker-ish even with a floral skirt on under this grey shirt.  I told him it was about balance.  He told me the bottom half of my outfit looked like I was going to work on a corner.

Damnit.  No bare legs with the Lookers without extreme forethought.

That sucks.

Shirt: Thrifted

Necklace: Tiffany & Co.

Jeans: Refuge

Shoes: Promiscuous

Verdict: these are some of the most comfortable and fetish-looking shoes that I own.  Go figure.

*inner monologue* Buuuuuuuuut with a name like “Promiscuous,” one would think the shoes should be comfortable.  I mean, if I were a promiscuous girl of sorts, I’d want to be able to wear my shoes for hours on end without major discomfort.

I leave you with good tidings and cheer for the upcoming weekend (hoping it’s a three-day for you, because it is for me!  HA!) and a video I stole from knightcat, because I think it’s dope.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2008 10:10 pm

    Cute shoes.

  2. October 10, 2008 4:08 pm

    I’ll hold the sweater for you til next week 🙂
    Just give me and email and tell me the whereabouts of where you live so I can calculate the shipping as well!

    My email is nenucavila@hotmail.com :). hope to hear from you soon!

  3. October 10, 2008 7:06 pm

    Thanks!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

