Skip to content

Beyonce’s “Single Ladies”

October 13, 2008

This was my circle of friends’ review of this video in an email conversation.  I figured since I haven’t posted in a while, I might as well let you all in on the everyday conversations I have.

*all materials posted without permission – sorry y’all*

C: I don’t know.. it looks like the black and white version of check up on it, with her doing Madonna’s “vogue” and taebo moves.  I’m on the fence.

J: what i’m on the fence on is the premise of the song…….but that’s just me! we all know how awful i am

me (keep in mind that I do lists when I review things): Ahem…

– I really need to know who does her Brazilians because she is quite adept at popping her barely covered lady parts with minimal…umm…exposure.

– is she wearing a metal arm?  Reminds me of Terminator 2.

– I wonder if she feels best with 2 broads in the background.

– She’s hella jiggly.  Score one for the pubescent boys in high school who will no doubt beat off to it.

– Does she think she’s a horse and a jockey at the same time?  How do you slap your own ass that much in succession?

– I hate this beat.  Truly awful.

– Love the shoes.

– The PVAM dancer part was kind of cute.

– I’m not digging her “rooster” do.  Too much hair.  Like Aubrey.

– She’s not even lip syncing well.  This is going to be a bitch if she does it live with the same choreography.

VIVA SOLANGE!!!

Jenkins: first video looks like hip-hop jazzercise and the 2nd video.. kinda feelin it. i liked how she turned it around and i LUV how she didn’t go thru the crayola machine – natural beauty.

I don’t hate B at all.  These are just my honest, stream-of-consciousness reactions to this particular video.

What say you all?

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Duckey aka C permalink
    October 13, 2008 8:01 pm

    Girl please, you know we don’t care if you post our stuff. I hope we are able to enlighten people into your life a bit… through our trickery and foolishness. 🙂

  2. October 13, 2008 11:02 pm

    I’m in my thirties so I’ll be honest and say that I initially wad’nt too keen on Beyonce. I tossed her in the salad bin of R&B’s vapidness; but she has grown on me since she first appeared on the scene with Destiny’s Child.

    I like her. She can be annoying at times; but no ones perfect and the woman is a straight up talented sexy beast. Nothing wrong with that right?

  3. October 13, 2008 11:04 pm

    Oh yeah…the vid…it’s kinds plain for B…ain’t it? Her body looks awesome…but we all kinda expect that anyway…at one point she was gyrating like her life depended on it and I couldn’t stop laughing to myself.

  4. October 13, 2008 11:22 pm

    @ C – you KNOW I know. LOL.

    @ GT – not mad at all. She is a talented sexy beast indeed. I think I’m suffering from B’s overexposure and wanting Solange to shine…for once. And she was gyrating like it was going to get Barack elected.

  5. October 14, 2008 8:12 am

    the video is quite a departure fm her usual… She is fab!
    Anyhow, liking your fashion style too dear! Feel free to drop by & say hi…
    ~blessings to you*

  6. Vanz permalink
    October 14, 2008 8:30 am

    The fact that you called this heffa a horse jockey is KILLIN’ me!

  7. October 14, 2008 5:42 pm

    jet rag dollar sale is sooo addicting! once you pop you may not stop!

  8. October 14, 2008 6:23 pm

    Thanks Lenore!

    @ Vanz – BOY, do I have something for you! And you know you agree with me!

    @ geri – I know. I’m feigning!!!

  9. October 17, 2008 7:55 am

    dude, i think i love you. i make lists too:
    1, Docs rock. F whatcha friends heard.
    2, Beyonce is a hoodrat gone classy; yes, I’m hating cuz she’s got ass for days and is married to Jay-Z, but who cares? I mean, really? A 6-foot long blonde weave? You’re not FOOLING ANYONE, B! I will watch her shake and jiggle it for my amusement tho.
    3, I like the blogs, both, I do (said in voice of Yoda)
    4, You, my dear, are Nifty. Could you please enlighten me on the awesomeness of blogging as you do, and how to dress myself, and how to have swagger like yours?

    *I’m blogging from work and am not responsible for the ridiculousness that comes out of my head when forced to sit at a desk for 8 hours*

    End stream.

Leave a Reply

