Skip to content

She’s got a light skinned friend, looks like Michael Jackson…

October 14, 2008

Because sometimes…I say the most random shit.

Today was hot…again…but I stayed inside for most of the day with the exception of my lunch hour where I was determined to be like geri (and apparently everyone else in the near vicinlty) and take pictures in the lamppost installation at LACMA.  It was the afternoon, so I didn’t have the coolest effect, but it was still a good time.

Blazer: NY & Co.

Tank: Target

Scarf: Jet Rag $1 Sale

Jeans: F21

Boots: Colin Stuart

Maui Jim Glasses: Not Mine

I’m finally breaking in those boots that tried to bind my feet the first time I wore them.  My feet are forever grateful for the time spent gently stretching and molding them into something wearable for more that 25 minutes.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2008 9:11 pm

    Love your hair.

  2. Duckey aka C permalink
    October 14, 2008 10:15 pm

    She got a dark skinned friend, look like Michael Jackson.

  3. ceecee permalink
    October 15, 2008 6:11 am

    those boots are hot

  4. October 15, 2008 8:24 am

    fantastic photos, and I LOVE yourt boots.

  5. Vanz permalink
    October 15, 2008 8:46 am

    LOVE the blazer!! And why my ass got a scarf on today too? Twilight zone. What you got for me?

  6. October 15, 2008 2:12 pm

    the boots look brillaint on ya!

  7. October 15, 2008 9:07 pm

    Thank y’all!

  8. October 17, 2008 12:33 am

    i gotta go to LACMA one of these days! cute shoes!

  9. October 17, 2008 1:31 am

    Like really, woman, you got “it”. I’d see blogs like yours or Tommy’s of jakandjil and I can’t help but think that: dang, these guys know hot and relaxed.

    I have to take it easy. Living in my “mainstream” world is all exhausting me and blogging is my “subculture” refuge, my escapist literature. Your “quote of the century” is what caught my eye haha 😉

    All good. Very cool. Thanks also!

  10. October 18, 2008 8:14 am

    I love your hair, 🙂
    And that place looks amazing.

Leave a Reply

