Skip to content

Thank God for Granting Me This Moment of Clarity

October 15, 2008

I think my camera is on the fritz.  Sometimes it doesn’t want to turn on.  Sometimes the buttons don’t do what they are supposed to.  Sometimes it won’t focus.  Like today.

Damn this recession.

Tank: Target

Vest: YSL from the $1 Sale

Jeans: American Apparel

Shoes: Nine West

Can you tell I was frustrated?  Because I was.  LOL.

I’m watching the debate tonight.  Is it sad that I’m more excited to see who wins on Project Runway?

I didn’t think so either.  LOL.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2008 7:29 pm

    As usual, love the outfit. I’m with you girl on the debate and the election. I finally received my absentee ballot and am voting today. Let’s hope my vote actually counts this time.

  2. October 15, 2008 8:46 pm

    I’m so scared to do the absentee thing! I would vote early, but I think something will go wrong with that, too. I’m so paranoid. LOL.

  3. October 16, 2008 8:37 am

    such a chic look
    classic and gorgeous

  4. Vanz permalink
    October 16, 2008 8:44 am

    You know what though? I like how the pics went from totally blurry to progressively clear. That would make a pretty cool exhibit with the right subject….. *golf clap*

  5. October 16, 2008 12:29 pm

    Cute outfit =)

  6. Kiana permalink
    October 16, 2008 12:42 pm

    It’s okay to be paranoid, but it’s not okay to be like me: the only reason I don’t want to vote absentee is so I can get the little sticker everyone wears on election day! 🙂

  7. October 16, 2008 2:19 pm

    I am so glad I was not the only one more interested in Project Runway. Lovin’ your hair and your outfit!

  8. October 16, 2008 2:51 pm

    I would only vote absentee if I absolutely had to. You hear too much suspect ish about vote not being counted, votes not being received, or votes floating in the water.

    Can’t trust it.

    I got a pewter colored vest (Same as in pic) that I’m rocking damn near err day with a white tank…but I abhorr the idea of rocking heels every day….I would be cripple…LMAO!

    My Chuck Taylor All Stars suit me just fine.

  9. October 16, 2008 6:54 pm

    @ Stefania: thank you!

    @ Vanz: SO MAD at the “golf clap.” My camera was really on one yesterday, so I tried to make the best of it. Glad you like. LOL.

    @ MFF: Thanks!

    @ KiKi: I do like that sticker, so I can’t really say anything. =P

    @ ChocolateOrchid: I love that show! No shame here. LOL. Thank you!

    @ GT: I’ll never throw out my chucks! It looks as though hip/knee problems are hereditary and if I have enough of my daddy’s genes, I need to get in as much heel wear as possible. LOL. And I totally feel you on all non-day of voting methods. Too much can go wrong.

  10. November 1, 2008 5:52 pm

    What is this $1 YSL sale in which you speak?

    <—-breaks out in a cold sweat

Leave a Reply

