Skip to content

Alright, new drink…

October 16, 2008

Today calls for a list of stuff that I like, really want, or plan to get.  There have been some…developments…over the past couple of days, so I want to share them with you all:

My next book:

Although I like to think of my own personal style as constantly evolving, I really like this book.  In Lucky Mag fashion, piece by piece they’ve broken down the 10 iconic styles (off memory, there’s Rocker, American Classic, Artistic, Ecclectic Posh, California, Bohemian, Gamine, Mod, and Bombshell).  What the key elements of each are, how to wear them, and features of the women who typify that style.  I got to browse through it today, and I want it in my library.

My next pair of shoes:

Like I need another pair (or maybe I did…), but these are so…cute!  You guys know (or not…LOL) that I’m a sucker for interesting details and ankle boots.  Besides, I found a coupon online for 25% off a UO purchase.  That’s enough to make me defy my no debt acquisition rule.  I’ll stop after these.  I promise!

My next dress (that will need tights underneath because it’s 30″ long…DAMN!):

It may not look like much in this picture, but it looks like this in real life.  Yes.  I have fallen for the exposed zipper trend and I’m not ashamed.  Especially since this is from F21.  SCORE!

Those are the big three for now.  I’ll leave you with today’s outfit and a view of the backyard that looks more like a chop shop/junkyard than a place to park cars.

Jacket: Jet Rag $1 Sale

Shirt: Vintage

Jeans: F21

Shoes: Urban Outfitters

Side note: Leanne won Project Runway and I called it from the beginning.   I knew it, I knew it, I knew it.  Now, be honest: who (not so) secretly laughed out loud when Kenley was eliminated first? I know I did!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2008 10:39 pm

    Hi! I like your style as well as your site — both very real and uncomplicated. 😉

  2. October 17, 2008 8:22 am

    HATED Kenley’s collection and seriously want to buy many of the pieces from Leanne’s…was very happy she won.
    I want a backyard like that! Imagine the photo shoot possiblities! It’s very cool.
    Love your outfit, as always.
    xo

  3. October 17, 2008 1:30 pm

    love the first pic of you on the stoop… great shot

    and i love those oxfords with the long fringe
    i need them!

  4. October 17, 2008 6:47 pm

    ohhh i was so excited about kenly being eliminated, god she was so damn annoying!!

    as for your list, those shoess are so cool, i hope you grab them!

  5. October 17, 2008 7:57 pm

    that book… must get!

    can’t believe you get all those cool jackets for a friggin dollar. you suck. lolol.

    and i sooooooo said ‘alright, new drink’ in my ‘thug passion’ 2pac voice. hahahaha.

    yeah, a little obsessed i am was. lol.

  6. October 17, 2008 8:05 pm

    oh! and leanne winning? i already knew.

    but korto’s collection was quite amazing.

    and did you see how many antm girls she used? work it out.

  7. October 17, 2008 9:47 pm

    @ Monochromator – thank you. That made me blush. I am in love with your blog.

    @ S – I think I’ll take more back there. There’s a lot of shit, but it might look interesting.

    @ Stefania – grab them! They don’t have many sizes left on the site!

    @ taghrid – thank you! Sometime next week they shall be mine.

    @ muze – I’m glad you caught that reference. I wrote it with his voice in my head. LOL. And I didn’t notice the ANTM girls. I’ll pay attention next time it’s on.

  8. October 19, 2008 7:31 pm

    OMG – LOVE LOVE LOVE the jacket.

Leave a Reply

