Skip to content

Oh Lord, Please Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood

October 17, 2008


I figured that since I’ve clearly demonstrated that I have absolutely no self control when it comes to shoes, I should ask you all what I should do when I see something I like.

I saw these shoes.

I tried on these shoes.

I liked these shoes.

I walked out of the store.

That sequence of events is an amazing thing in and of itself.  Even more amazing is that it has happened twice.  I wasn’t sure if I still would want them, so I held off.

I still want them.

They’re comfortable.

They’re bright red.

They’re shiny.

They’re comfortable.

They’re comfortable.

*sigh* What the hell am I supposed to do? I need help, guys.  Serious help.  If you know of any intervention-holding people that specialize in this sort of thing, shoot me a business card or email me their info.  Pleaseandthankyou.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2008 6:32 am

    LOL! 😉
    Shame on you. Shaaaaame!
    xoxo,

    M

  2. October 18, 2008 7:24 am

    honey, i cant comment, it’s like calling the kettle calling the pot black or whatever, but i go on shoe and boot ” chaus look sees” all the time!

    if you have dreams about them and think about them more than your bf…well, you know the answer!
    but wait till you REALLy need the sugar and shopping ‘tude adjustment,

  3. October 18, 2008 4:02 pm

    I think they’re great. I’ve been loving payless’ shoes lately

  4. October 18, 2008 6:40 pm

    P.S. – Sometimes, I think yer crazier than me. You make me so proud of you hahaha 😉

  5. October 19, 2008 8:25 am

    Hm..I’m unsure about the color but the model of the shoes is so special and cool.

  6. October 19, 2008 9:20 am

    Well, I’ll have you know that I said yes because I can’t buy them myself. But I can live in them through you!

  7. October 19, 2008 5:41 pm

    hahaaaaa. you do buy a lot of shoes!
    but they are all cute!

    and thanksss. yeah i had so much fun styling the shoot and taking the pictures. it was nice to be on the other side of the camera for a change!

  8. October 20, 2008 8:29 am

    Are you really asking us to help you pull cash out of your wallet? LOL If I was a person that wanted these shoes as bad as you, I would tell you to buy them so that I could live vicariously through you. But since I’m not and I’m a play later kind of women, I see the flip side of this. This is not a pair of shoes that are going to last long. A scuff and a scratch and you’ll want them no more. The style will not become classic or vintage in this day in age. It has an “exposed zipper”. Now for temporary enjoyment, rock them…if they rock a temporary life style price tag. Otherwise, find another cool looking closed toe shoe that will swing with your fall wardrobe. And if you have enough of those then chill and purchase that fly jacket you’re going to need and store away that cash.
    Debt is not attractive when there are no residuals flowing from it.

  9. Vanz permalink
    October 20, 2008 8:52 am

    I cant see the pic to decide, homie!

  10. October 20, 2008 11:02 am

    Do it 🙂 They’re fab

  11. October 20, 2008 4:15 pm

    i vote yes!

    if these were another pair of black booties or something i would say no. but i am a sucker for unique shoes that i know wont come around twice. whats the price anyway?

  12. October 20, 2008 5:56 pm

    Thanks for all the input, y’all. It was dutifully taken into consideration.

    I bought the shoes. LOL!

  13. October 22, 2008 11:28 pm

    poor thing. lol.

    they’re hot shoes. how can you not?

    i know, no help i am.

    oh! and i’m trying to plan a trip to cali in dec!

  14. October 23, 2008 12:16 am

    @ muze – really!?!?!?!? YAY!!!!! I need details. E-mail me!

Leave a Reply

