Skip to content

Red Shoe Diaries

October 20, 2008

Yes, I got them.  And with some creative shoe haggling and  taking advantage of the sale going on (to the benefit of dudeguy), they worked out to about $35.  I wasn’t complaining.  I was actually quietly celebrating how many people were looking at my shoes.  Well, there weren’t that many, but still.

Shirt: Free from some dude on Melrose

Shorts: cutoff jeans from WAY back when

Shoes: alice+olivia for  Payless

Dudeguy tells me they remind him of the movie Taxi Driver.  We watched the movie later that night and I understood why.  Wow.  That was a really great comparison.

And never mind the glowy eyes.  It’s just one of many cats.

NEWSFLASH!!!

The plan of the day is to put myself on a total unnecessary spending freeze for as long as humanly possible.  Sure, this is probably a joke coming from me, but I have to start somewhere.  I’ll make sure to keep you guys posted on my progress (or lack thereof).

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2008 10:24 pm

    You can do it!

  2. October 20, 2008 11:05 pm

    Thanks, GT!!! All I need is someone to believe in me! =D

  3. October 21, 2008 4:27 am

    I second the motion. YouCanDoIt! 😉

  4. October 21, 2008 6:25 pm

    I so understand. I have this need for shoes and I can’t help it. BTW – They look great on you.

  5. October 22, 2008 11:24 pm

    omg i TOTALLY ordered those shoes in black the other day.

    hahahaha.

    mine weren’t 35 though, dangit.

    they look hot. might have to cop the red ones too!

  6. October 23, 2008 12:15 am

    Thanks for the support, guys!

    @ Muze – I swear we’re best friends in another dimension. LOL!

  7. October 24, 2008 10:32 am

    very cute shoes!

  8. October 24, 2008 12:18 pm

    YES YES YES, i have these too, aren’t they THE BEST? they look sick!

  9. October 24, 2008 6:48 pm

    Thanks ladies! And yes, white lightning, they are sick!!!

Leave a Reply

