Skip to content

I See You Jockin My Fresh…

October 22, 2008

I’ll just come right out and say it…

I totally swagger-jacked Wendy for this outfit.  And I loved every minute of it.

I love this little vintage frock that’s too short in the lining to be worn as such.  I think I need a slip.  Or maybe a really short skirt to wear underneath it.  Either way, I’ll be wearing leggings underneath until I figure it out.

I’m off to see Aaron McGruder tonight.  If you don’t know about him, take two minutes, google “The Boondocks” and behold his genius.  I’ve had an unhealthy crush on that man for years and now I get to see him in the flesh.  I already know he will be shorter than me and that will make me sad.

I almost don’t want to go.

Side note: I figured since I’ve mentioned them so much, I may as well take some pictures with the legions of cats that share a living space with me.  It’s not as bad as it sounds, and I swear they don’t smell.

Dress: Vintage

Leggings: AA

Shoes: Nine West

Cat: Pandora

There isn’t a video for this song (MOST UNFORTUNATE), so I’ll leave you with the audio.  UPDATE: I posted the wrong damn song.  Here is the right one.  LOL.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2008 10:00 pm

    loves it. and don’t be ashamed of jocking an outfit.

    i have saved like three of your pics in my ‘get this outfit asap!’ folder.

    lmao.

  2. October 22, 2008 10:47 pm

    yes the songs would be a nice addition .. keep doing ya thing mama

  3. October 23, 2008 12:10 am

    @ muze – aww! And I wasn’t. I like how she did her outfit. It’s on my inspiration page, too. LOL

    @ JG – Yeah, I like it like that, too. I will continue.

  4. October 23, 2008 12:15 am

    You need to become a shoe stylist if there’s such a thing. Your boot collection is ridic. No one on the corner has swagger like IV and her shoe boots.

  5. October 23, 2008 12:22 pm

    I love your outfit, especially your dress, oh and your kitty! 😉 You look beautiful! 🙂

    xoxo,
    S-C

  6. October 23, 2008 8:19 pm

    absolute cuteness!

  7. October 27, 2008 12:23 am

    I so dig this look, am glad I came across your blog. One question though, is your naturally curly?

  8. elanarobinson permalink
    October 27, 2008 9:13 pm

    Cute outfit and cute kitty!

    http://ebayfashionaddict.wordpress.com

  9. October 27, 2008 10:05 pm

    @ GT – thanks, girl!

    @ Susanna – thanks!

    @ realtalk- thanks, babe!

    @ Grace – it depends on which section of my hair you’re in. LOL.

    @ elana – thank you! She hated it. LOL.

Leave a Reply

