Skip to content

VIVA LA BOONDOCKS!!

October 22, 2008

He was actually taller than I thought he was going to be.  I’m still in love (in my mind).  Oh, and he smells terriffic.

Nothing beats an intelligent, subversive man with a killer smile, nice cologne, and the rights to a television show that I watch religiously.  The new season starts in Fall of 2009.

Oh, the walls of Taper Hall of Humanities.  I don’t miss this shit at.all.  LOL.  So glad I don’t have to take notes with 300 other people in a lecture hall.

Got my shoes!  I really like them.  They aren’t as high as I’m used to, but the comfort and cuteness factor are overshadowing it big time.

Shirt: from etsy.com

Jeans: Refuge

Shoes: Urban Outfitters

Between love and madness…lies obsession.  I’m not REALLY obsessed.  I just really really like that man.  Very stoked I got to meet him in the flesh.  Finally!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

24 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2008 10:56 pm

    oh the taper hall days…i second not missing them at all! glad to find you, yay LA! link exchange?

  2. October 22, 2008 11:15 pm

    omg i loooooooove the boondocks.

    aaron mcgruder is so hot and cute. smart guys are uber sexy. uber.

    the short thing is notsomuch. lol.

    boondocks is my joint though, for reals.

  3. October 22, 2008 11:15 pm

    oh, and those shoes are awesomeness!

  4. October 22, 2008 11:56 pm

    Muze, I’ve had a healthy obsession with this man for years. He’s soooooo…ugh…my everything. I love that man.

  5. October 23, 2008 12:08 am

    @ kara – I’m glad you understand. LOL. Of course!

  6. October 23, 2008 12:09 am

    Hey?!! Can we get some insight on how you ended up in a pic with Aaron McGruder? LOL…

    He’s cute; but GT don’t do short men. I know when I say it I sound arrogant as hail but it’s just a simple quirky truth that I’ve come to accept about myself.

    Plus I have a real bona-fide midget phobia. LOL…but seriously…

  7. October 23, 2008 12:12 am

    @ GT – LOL!! He was speaking at ‘SC tonight and one of my in-the-know people who is aware of my love for this man told me to come out. He was signing things afterward, so I hopped my behind in line. He’s hella cool and smells fantastic. I had to tell him. LOL.

  8. kiana permalink
    October 23, 2008 12:28 am

    4 things…

    1. He’s not that short… as in, he’s do-able.
    2. He does smell hella good.
    3. Even if you are taller then him, once you hear him speak you will forget that and remember that he’s do-able.
    4. Just in case you don’t understand that he’s do-able…let’s just say that I didn’t agree with about 1/3 of the things he said at that event and I’d still do him just because I loved the way he said it and he made me want to believe him.

    That is all. …:-)

  9. October 23, 2008 12:43 am

    Kiki, you ain’t no kind of right…but I agree…so much. LOL. !

  10. October 23, 2008 1:53 am

    Jealous!!

    I went to the University of Maryland after he had already graduated but everyone knew he was going to blow up.

    My favorite Boondocks episode will always be the one where Grandpa opened the soul food restaurant.

    *dies laughing*

  11. October 23, 2008 6:34 am

    more pix of new booties plse! and i got an email from one of my fashion icons who told me he loves my blog… sometimes the universe does provide. i will post about in future….

  12. October 23, 2008 7:16 am

    Wow, I adore those shoes. You’re looking FANTASTIC, girl!

  13. ceecee permalink
    October 23, 2008 7:58 am

    Aaron McGruder!!! ooo!! ooOO!
    I’m short too so I guess it’d work out between us (in my damn mind lol)
    did you give him your number, no wait you’re with dudeguy…!

    Love your nine west boots in the previous post. Ugh!!! You’re making me an obsessive shopper…lol

  14. October 23, 2008 8:00 am

    i absolutely love your blog…stumbled upon it from afrobella! I’m from LA too but now living in ATL…so anyway keep bangin’, rocking the hottest shoes and giving sisters like me some needed fashion guidance and inspiration!
    one love,
    sahar

  15. Vanz permalink
    October 23, 2008 8:35 am

    Ok so you know I’m uber jealous right now, right? Loved the outfit…. the sex pistols shirt was a nice subliminal message. lmao

  16. October 23, 2008 9:17 am

    Whoa- looks like “Chemistry” Raheem DaVaughn said it and I just happen to agree with him. Look at your eyes.

  17. October 23, 2008 12:24 pm

    WOW! great shoes! and i do soo agree about the guy part. killer smile and a nice cologne.

  18. October 23, 2008 3:50 pm

    love love boondocks too! it’s da shizzle.:p
    i got my bf hooked on it too

  19. October 23, 2008 4:23 pm

    LOL @ Kiana!

    I’m sad that I missed this event. Been in a funk. I’ll be out of it shortly. You’ll have to fill me in on all the fabulous Boondocky details!

    N-

  20. October 23, 2008 5:54 pm

    Man those shoes are lovely.

    Boondocks= ❤
    Aaron Mcgruder= Oh baby!

  21. October 23, 2008 6:34 pm

    @ Hue – YES!! The Itis. And the Luther burger!

    @ chauss – COOL!!! Can’t wait to hear about it.

    @ S – thanks, love!

    @ ceecee – I wouldn’t be right if I didn’t pass my bad habits on to others. LOL

    @ sahar – thanks! Glad to meet ya and I will do. =)

    @ Vanz – somehow, I knew you would catch that. LMAO!

    @ Abysmal – I turned into a little girl with a huge crush. It was terrible. *sigh*

    @ Eleh – that is truly my kryptonite

    @ Glamouricious – best.show.ever.

    @ nai – I sure will. He’s very opinionated.

    @ Sarah – thanks! And yes…he is fine as hell!

  22. C Jones permalink
    October 24, 2008 1:29 pm

    Coooooooool you met Aaron McGruder!!! I’m jealous.

  23. October 24, 2008 6:32 pm

    CJ!!! You would have loved everything he had to say. I know it!!

Trackbacks

  1. Black Jesus! | Flawless Hustle - Urban Culture Blog | Hiphop Blog | Graffiti & Street Art

Leave a Reply

