Skip to content

Wife Beater and Jeans…

October 23, 2008

I was late and tired as hell this morning, so I go to my old standbys: the beater and the jeans.  If, at any point in my life, I were to have a signature look, it would probably be this.  I’m glad I got these little tasseled joints – I think they do jeans right.

Wow.  Halloween is next week.  I would be in slight stress mode over my costume, but thanks to the lovely Taghrid, I have my idea…which was really her idea back in 2007.  If you’ve never heard of Fafi (shame!  She’s had MAC and Le Sport Sac collaborations), I suggest you go to her site.  She does awesome graff-art and is honestly, one of my favorite artists.  I’m going for this look here:

Back to today, most of which was spent inside looking at a computer screen…like now.  LOL.  For the one hour I had away, I was walking up and down Wilshire in 94-degree heat.  IT’S OCTOBER.  Ugh.  I really hope it cools off sometime before this year is over.

Papparazzi Shot!

What do you guys have going on for Halloween? Any plans?  Costume ideas?  I want to know.  Pony up!  I think I’m going to hang out in Trannyland (West Hollywood) with all of the interesting people.  Should be a good time.

Tank: Target

Jeans & Bag: Forever 21

Shoes: Urban Outfitters

I’ll leave you with ‘Tasia’s performance of “Hood Boy.”  She’s been looking a little…ummm…rough around the edges lately.  I hope she comes back with something great soon, because this was my jam for about three days and I need something new to do the car seat cabbage patch to soon.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2008 6:36 pm

    in Israel we don’t celebrate Halloween but there’ve been random parties popping up so maybe my boyfriend and I will hit one in nothing special – maybe some wig or strange leggings and funny glasses?
    Love the rolled up jeans! you look happy .

  2. October 23, 2008 6:43 pm

    @ Dana – Any excuse to wear strange leggings is a good one. I know you’ll take pictures, so I’ll just wait for them. =D

  3. October 23, 2008 11:16 pm

    It was ri-darn-diculously hot today. We have a portable air conditioner that we try so hard not to use but I had to break it out today.

    Also, those fires near the Getty made the air even worse (if that’s even possible). I will be glad when fire season is over.

    You look adorable as usual. Love those boots.

  4. October 23, 2008 11:51 pm

    Can we trade weather patterns, please! BTW – thanks for all the loving you have been giving me. And I like your signature look.

  5. October 24, 2008 6:36 am

    Very cute casual outfit 🙂 Your Hallowe’en outfit sounds fab.

  6. October 24, 2008 8:44 am

    I’m confused by your costume. With the exception of the blue hair and the extreme hue of the blazer…isn’t that your signature style LOL?

  7. October 24, 2008 8:57 am

    hey how are you?
    i loved your blog, youre so pretty (:
    and your style is <33 pretty vintage

  8. October 24, 2008 9:39 am

    i’m loving your shoes!

  9. October 24, 2008 11:31 am

    I usually keep it simple and don a little Zoro mask with feathers. No biggie…maybe $3.99 or something…but the best part about Halloween is giving away the candy to the kiddes…

    Nirvana…

  10. C Jones permalink
    October 24, 2008 1:27 pm

    I love the boots… Ur sucha cutie in ya wife beater and jeans, Yummy!

  11. October 24, 2008 4:16 pm

    You’re so gorgeous… and the shoes are fantastic!!!!

  12. October 24, 2008 6:44 pm

    @ Hue – wasn’t it awful?!?!

    @ Lenya – no worries! Thank you! And if you’d like to trade, be my guest.

    @ S – thanks! I hope I can pull it off.

    @ Jaz – of course it is. *shhhhhhhhhhhhhh

    @ Ann – thank you =)

    @ Saray – thanks! I really like ’em.

    @ GT – given my irrational fear of groups of children, I can’t say that I know the joy.

    @ CJ – awwww!

    @ Bella – Thanks, babe!

  13. October 26, 2008 12:24 am

    okay wow. you are truly brill.

    A fafi girl? Thats seriously original.

    That will be an insanely costume to put together, if you end up being it. I hope you most pictures.

  14. October 26, 2008 11:38 am

    i stole this sexy ref costume from my sister, but with it being coldastheoppositeofhell michigan, i don’t think an itty bitty halter and teeny weeny skirt will do. plus the ’69’ on the pocket is a bit much.

    wish it was still hot enough to wear a beater and jeans here.

    we’re in total boots with the furrrr weather. dangit.

    lol.

  15. October 26, 2008 12:30 pm

    @ molly – I wish I’d thought of it first. It never occurred to me until after I saw Taghrid’s costume.

    @ muze – yeah…that might be a little much. LOL. And I feel for you. If it stays this hot, I’m shipping my jackets to you.

  16. October 26, 2008 11:55 pm

    You should go as the original instead! aka Miss Van’s characters.
    I think I’m heading to Natural History Museum for the event going on there. Anything better going on in the city? Yay I added your link!!

  17. October 27, 2008 6:43 pm

    @ kara – not that I’ve heard. I’m just going to follow the people to West Hollywood and see what happens.

Leave a Reply

