Skip to content

I’m In My Favorite Jeans…

October 24, 2008

Since many of you may not get the song reference right away (or at all – LOL), I’m posting the video first.  Dave Hollister, formerly of Blackstreet, is one of my favorite male artists.  His subject matter and voice combined make for some really good music.

Dave Hollister – My Favorite Girl

This is truly a day for celebration.  I’ve waited months and months with bated breath for the day when my legs slimmed down enough for me to fit my favorite pair of jeans again.  Today was that day.  Oh Avas!  How I’ve missed you!!  I really don’t know how this became possible since I haven’t lost any weight, but I am definitely not arguing.

Ahh yes…the red shoes.  After geri, with her sweet self, took my advice and decided to keep these very amazing and fabulously trannylicious shoes, I had to wear them myself.  As expected, everyone at work immediately noticed them.  Friday has now been dubbed “Alicia’s Inappropriate Shoe Day.”

The weekend is finally here and I actually have something to do planned (besides thrifting myself a Halloween costume).  I scored a couple of tickets to see “W” – should be interesting.  I’ll let you guys know how it went.  If you end up seeing it yourself, I’d love to compare notes.  And while we’re on the subject, is anyone else out there completely OVER this presidential race? I’m so tired of each new story that develops, the fanatics, the pundits, the politicians, and those damn maps.  I can’t wait until November 5th just so I don’t have to watch this shit every day.

Shirt: Thrifted

Tank: Stella McCartney (also thrifted)

Jeans: Citizens of Humanity

Shoes: alice+olivia for Payless

I hope you guys had a great week and have an even better weekend!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2008 8:44 pm

    Ah, I love those shoes! I saw them a while ago at Payless. I really, really, really want them in black.

  2. October 24, 2008 8:49 pm

    heck yeah! so OVER this election. let’s pick someone already and move on, please! on that note, let us know how you liked “W”, lol.

  3. October 25, 2008 8:14 am

    Those shoes are awesome! Now I want to get them.

  4. October 25, 2008 9:34 am

    The shoes are cool and very special but I’m not sure if I’d wear them though I like them on you.The plaid shirt is absolutely my taste.

  5. October 25, 2008 12:47 pm

    I’m actually not over the presidential race!
    but what I’m DEFINITELY into is those shoes

  6. October 25, 2008 5:25 pm

    congratulations on fitting into you “skinny jeans!” love that we both inspired one another back into these shoes, you look ador!

  7. October 25, 2008 5:45 pm

    @ Austere – nice! The black ones were cool, too.

    @ c – didn’t even get to see it. Got there too late. =(

    @ Wendy – thanks! You totally should.

    @ Mimi – I’m really into men’s shirts – so comfy. This is my favorite one.

    @ Dana – Well, someone has to still pay attention. =) Thanks!

  8. October 26, 2008 12:21 am

    yay the shoes!

    hot hot hot.

    You and geri, man. Killing it in these.

    Don’t you love citizens? I adore the way they fit my hips and bum. Like butta.

  9. October 26, 2008 5:06 am

    great shoes. I’m such a fan of love inappropriate footwear.

  10. October 26, 2008 8:26 am

    I’m loving the insane redness of those shoes, and coupled with the sublime skinnies, you look incredible!!

  11. October 26, 2008 11:32 am

    girl if i hear one more thing about this pres election besides who won, i’m gonna scream. i was over it two weeks ago. meh.

    can’t wait to take my black paintbrush to washington though. lol.

    the shoes are fab once again. and you look gorgeous in these pics. work it mama!

    oh! and i don’t know if i told you this… but i’m planning a trip out there in december. wooo hooo.

  12. October 26, 2008 12:28 pm

    @ geri – totally! I’m glad we did. =)

    @ molly – I really do. My favorite premium denim have to be these and Joe’s.

    @ Lavender – you do! I can’t get enough of them.

    @ Bella – Thanks, love!

    @ muze – I swear if I don’t see you, we’re going to e-fight!

  13. October 26, 2008 12:55 pm

    I am incredibly jealous of you in your Citizens…mine have been packed up in the “skinny bi&tch” drawer for quite some time.

  14. October 26, 2008 2:53 pm

    i like those shoes!
    on another note, d. was waiching some made for tv movie about nixon, and he said. “man, they all are promising the exact same stuff this election too.”

  15. October 26, 2008 3:05 pm

    @ jazzy – I know the pain. The day will come!

    @ chauss – I feel the.same.way. It’s strange, but I’ve accepted it. There’s only so much that can be done with one presidency and we’re in too much of a mess to expect otherwise.

  16. October 27, 2008 12:27 am

    When you have created the ecrater thing please put those red shoes up and because I am emailing all the way from Africa, please let me be the first person to know about them as I so want them. They are abs fab!!!

  17. October 27, 2008 6:21 pm

    @ Grace – it may be a while, but I will do that. =)

  18. October 28, 2008 9:45 am

    Gurl. I’m there with you when it comes to this race. I’m ready to dance in the friggin streets when Obama wins…

Leave a Reply

