Skip to content

[New] Boots

October 27, 2008

Now you and I both know that it is very unlikely that I come from a trip to Goodwill with only one thing in tow.  This weekend’s hunt for the pink blazer made that very clear.  These perfectly worn brown moto boots were all of $6.  That is all.  Thank you.

Ok, that isn’t really all, but I’m still pretty blown away about this come-up.  I wasn’t really sure what to do with them outsite of throwing on some jeans and a wife beater, but it’s Monday and I decided  to try…something.  I hope it worked.

Shirt: Thrifted

Dress: Forever 21

Boots: Thrifted

This is Duckey.  You may remember her from such posts as the one before this one.  I’d call her my right arm, but then she might sock me in it for being “soft.”  I’d agree with her.  And then I’d steal the rest of her Canada Dry ginger ale.  These may sound like random occurences, but most of them happened today…sort of.

Exhibit A

Does anyone have a remedy for too much television?  I feel like this thing is on for 40% of my day and it makes me uncomfortable.  Any thoughts?

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2008 6:46 pm

    haha mine too. either the tv or im watching internet streaming of episodes. i used to have it on for 70% of my day.:/
    when i got a job it got down to 10% and about 20% online..

  2. October 27, 2008 7:26 pm

    shut it off… now the internet is another thing all together……………. it is nice to hear the silence………really. it may take you to new places.

  3. October 27, 2008 7:48 pm

    Cure for too much tv – go outside and do something else. Love the boots, they look great on you.

  4. Duckey aka C permalink
    October 27, 2008 8:26 pm

    Cameo!!!

  5. October 27, 2008 8:27 pm

    @ Glam – wow. I’m glad to know I’m not alone

    @ chauss – I’m so afraid of my own thoughts. LOL. I need silence though. It’ll do me good.

    @ Lenya – I should. I really need to go back to the gym. And thanks!

  6. Duckey aka C permalink
    October 27, 2008 8:27 pm

    Clearly I’m going to need to spice up my wardrobe hanging out with you. Help me!

  7. October 27, 2008 9:37 pm

    hey there!
    saw you on pamela’ s blog “marketpublique” & i thought hey i have seen her before…..chictopia….this internet world is getting small!! anyways just dropping by to checkout your blog & i LUV THOSE BOOTS!!! KILLER find, lucky gal!!!
    <3. michelle

  8. October 27, 2008 9:58 pm

    @ C – not when I’m trying to steal half of your closet, you don’t. LOL.

    @ cookies&creme – HEY!!! I’m glad you found me. When I saw you, I was like “she has that etsy store with all that cool stuff!” Small world. =)

  9. October 27, 2008 11:05 pm

    OK – which goodwill did you get those boots at? I have two within a few minutes of me and all the good shoes are always size 8+ (I wear a 6.5).

    I found some cute stuff for my girls this weekend but nothing for moi except an old tea set that needs some serious polishing.

    Boots are killer, as usual. I love that we’re getting a break from the heat this week and I can actually dust off some boots and sweaters.

  10. October 27, 2008 11:31 pm

    @ Hue – got them from the one in Los Feliz on Hollywood. And they’re an 8. They usually have a pretty good spread of sizes there. And I’m glad it’s cooling off finally. Last week was ridiculous!

  11. October 28, 2008 7:06 am

    yeah let’s have sex next time im in the usa

  12. October 28, 2008 9:30 am

    @Vincent OH MY!

    Um, I’m hella jealous of those boots, we need to make a thrifting date soon, since I’m almost positive we don’t wear the same size…meaning, we wont be beating each other down for come-ups at the Goodwill.

  13. October 28, 2008 9:43 am

    I’m loving the boots. And how flirtatious is that skirt?!! LMAO!

    Hmmm….Let’s see…a remedy for the plug in drug? I always like to devour a great read, work on my inspiration board with magazine clippings, make whoopie, cook a meal…gurl…there are countless things to do….

  14. October 28, 2008 10:13 am

    The dudeguy hasn’t said anything to you? That’s what got me to moving. I felt bad for coming home and sitting in front of the television. So I shared this with my love and he told me I was being lazy. He asked, “how could someone so talented sit and waste precious time in front of a television watching other people live there lives?” I felt so bad after that. Hurt at first, because it was truth but I knew it was foolish of me to continue to do something that I felt uneasy about doing. Hope that helps.

    Here’s an oxymoron for you: What do you do when there peer pressure is you?

    Blessings

  15. October 28, 2008 2:33 pm

    really good find, i can only find short boots thus far in thrift travels

  16. October 28, 2008 2:33 pm

    Great boots! Love the look totally.
    And I wish I had time to watch some television some days! ahhh that would be nice right about now… 🙂

  17. October 28, 2008 4:00 pm

    Those boots are awesome! And thanks for the links!

  18. October 28, 2008 5:15 pm

    Okay, no fair!!! The boots are insane and yes… you look damn gorgeous in your little floral number too!!

    Oh, and those heels are by Zinc! And why haven’t I added you to my page yet? I’m doing it now!!!
    xxx

  19. October 28, 2008 6:18 pm

    @ Vincent – you’re hilarious

    @ Jaz – bet! Let me know when

    @ abysmal – he works at night, but would probably say the same thing. Next week, I’m going cold turkey

    @ kara – really? You have to find more stores!

    @ S – Thanks, love!

    @ Wendy – thanks, girlie. Anytime. If I see more, I’ll send them on your way.

    @ Bella – YAY! And thanks for the label. I love maryjanes and those are INSANE!!!

  20. October 28, 2008 8:56 pm

    OMG! I love your boots! What a great find, yo. My gray self is turning green ;D

    P.S. About too much TV, if you can’t fight it, be it. Join ’em?

  21. October 30, 2008 1:45 am

    omgomogogmg those are such great booots! ❤ are they vintage frye’s? cause they sure look like em!

Leave a Reply

