Skip to content

Umm…Yeah…

October 29, 2008

Today was uneventful for the most part.  The only real thing I got accomplished was narrowing down the places I’d like to go on Halloween night.  If you aren’t on the metromix email list, you should consider adding yourself to it.  They provide a wealth on information on things to do and places to go in Los Angeles (and several other cities, it seems).

I’ve been trying out a new outfit selection method as of late (I yoinked it from my lovely S over at Modern Guilt who was so kind to let the masses in to her daily routine with her masterfully edited vlog.  Please go watch it – she and her boyfriend are so adorable).  Although I ended up going with my favorite shirt, I really favor the method of selction.

Shirt: Thrifted

Tank & Shoes: F21

Skirt: American Apparel

Bag: gift from my awesome housemate

I’m going to a comedy show tonight.  Nothing like a mid-week evening outing to make it thatmuch harder for me to get up in the morning.  I’ll leave you with a compilation of clips from one of my favorite movies, Office Space, because we all feel like this sometimes:

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2008 10:12 pm

    I so love your style. You know, stylists use the same method for chosing outfits as S, well at least I do. I love your blog.

  2. October 29, 2008 11:05 pm

    Thanks Lenya! I thought they did something similar.

    *sigh @ my faded dreams*

  3. October 30, 2008 6:07 am

    Hey, I love your blog and have decided to tag you. Please pass through my blog and answer the questions that i have left.

  4. October 30, 2008 7:46 am

    I love the pairing of the plaid with the pop of color… fantstic style, you look gorgeous as always!!! And I can’t believe those heels are from F21!!

    Hope you have fun at the comedy club babe!!!

  5. October 30, 2008 8:59 am

    really cute outfit!! When I see your pictures, I want to be there where you live, it looks so warm 🙂
    Have fun at the comedy show — I’m sure you’ll have fun 🙂

  6. Stella permalink
    October 30, 2008 10:37 am

    Hey! I´ve just discovered your blog, I like yout style!

    nice outfits!!

  7. October 30, 2008 6:25 pm

    I am falling in love with every single pair of your shoes!

  8. October 31, 2008 12:34 am

    sistah lurve, “narrowing down the places to go to on a Halloween night” is a lot already. don’t be too hard on yer lovely self. xoxo 😉

  9. October 31, 2008 6:06 am

    you look fabulous, dahhhhhhhling… and you do have one awesome house mate. 🙂

  10. October 31, 2008 7:46 am

    Great outfit, I love the color combination and the plaid! 🙂 Hope you had fun at the comedy show! 🙂

    xoxo,
    S-C

    P.S. I just adore your profile picture on blogger! 😀

  11. October 31, 2008 10:25 am

    I’m with Wendy. Loving the grey shoes and the unexpected plaid shirt.

  12. November 4, 2008 2:10 pm

    I’m lovin’ your hair & your shirt. :]

Leave a Reply

