Skip to content

Morning Study

November 3, 2008

I was feeling artsy (not really because I can do SO much better than this), so I decided to do something a little different with the outfit pic today.  Instead of the random shots, I’ve clumped them together to form a study of my typical morning.  Please note the confused and tired looks on my face.   No the chai did not help.

Cardigan: Target

Shirt: FOTL

Scarf: F21

Jeans: Refuge

Shoes: Colin Stuart

I’ve been so tired lately.  I really need to get to bed earlier.  Tonight won’t be the night though – I still have propositions to read up on for tomorrow, accounts to reconcile, cats to chide, angry letters to write, and appointments to schedule.

Sometimes I hate being grown.  Sometimes.

Sooo, we’re all voting tomorrow, yes?  Great.  To get you in the mood for it, I leave you with Green Day’s “American Idiot”…because we all need to turn off the TV and read something.  Sometimes.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2008 2:14 am

    (Not slapping anyone ever, yo
    Haha ;p)

    You look great, sistah.
    Good luck to the American Election thingie.

    Side note: Blogging makes you skinny, just look at you :p

  2. November 4, 2008 2:37 am

    🙂

  3. November 4, 2008 7:56 am

    I think you look beautiful! Those jeans are killer on you.
    And I totally feel you re: being groggy in the morning. I am the groggiest person you will ever meet until I have my coffee, haha
    xo hope you’re having a fab day dear!
    S

  4. November 4, 2008 10:52 am

    Always gorgeous… and ohmygod, I laughed out loud about the “sometimes I hate being grown”… ugh, me too!!!!!!

  5. November 4, 2008 1:56 pm

    @ Mono – I think so, too. LOL.

    @ S – thanks! I love these. I wish I drank coffee because of the boost, but we don’t get along very well.

    @ Bella – thank you my dear =)

  6. November 4, 2008 7:10 pm

    great casual chic look. the jeans look great on you.

    http://www.gojane.com/27916.html

    http://www2.victoriassecret.com/commerce/onlineProductDisplay.vs?namespace=productDisplay&origin=onlineProductDisplay.jsp&event=display&prnbr=9F-232809&cgname=OSKEYSHUZZZ&rfnbr=2828

    those are the links to some mary janes that I have recently found and loved! i cannot afford ANYTHING right now, so perhaps I can live vicariously through you.

  7. November 4, 2008 7:21 pm

    You don’t know how much I love those boots. LOVE them!!!!!

  8. November 4, 2008 10:38 pm

    molly – my love for you right now knows no bounds. You’re awesome. Really.

    Lenya, I’m so happy I finally broke these in. So what if I still have to take them off at least once an hour. LOL!

  9. November 7, 2008 10:56 am

    I love the simplicity of this outfit, you look really cute.

Leave a Reply

