Skip to content

Lamentations…

November 5, 2008

I was being lazy this morning when I was getting dressed.  I had an elaborate “Barack just got elected, so let’s invoke Africa and America” themed outfit in mind, but when it came time to execute it, I just.couldn’t.do.it.

I don’t think I would know how to do it if I had the energy.  I hate it when that happens.  Maybe if I get an inspiration board…they seem to solve problems like this.

Instead of looking like a total derilict, I thought I would “juj” (how DO you spell that?) my outfit up/hide my lack of giveadamn with my new Roger belt and my not-so-secret dominatrix shoes.  Endless thanks to Market PubliqueMichelle for leading me to this gold chained wonder.

Shirt: FOTL

Sweater: Thrifted

Jeans: F21

Shoes: Promiscuous

It probably didn’t work, but I really didn’t care.  Today was kinda ass anyway.  I found those blue stiletto creepers that I want SO BADLY on ebay UK for about $140 less than retail, but the chick selling them doesn’t ship stateside.  (!)  Doesn’t she know Obama was elected?  It’s all about CHANGE, so she should CHANGE her shipping policy.  It’s only right to celebrate the new vibrancy of America’s political climate by letting me buy her shoes.  At least that how I see it.

*sigh*

Chauss!  I need some dark chocolate.  STAT!

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2008 7:46 pm

    haha I love the tag “this is some bullshit”, I say that all the time! haha
    Anyways, those jeans are so amazing on you and I am dyyiiinnng over that belt of yours, so gorgeous! You look AMAZING.

  2. November 5, 2008 8:10 pm

    S, you are too sweet. I really felt like a hot mess today, so that’s nice to hear. =)

  3. November 5, 2008 9:14 pm

    Love the belt and you always look good.

  4. Duckey aka C permalink
    November 5, 2008 11:58 pm

    You looked cute today. I barely got a chance to see you today, you look good girl.

  5. November 6, 2008 12:10 am

    the belt is tough (…as in rad)!! oh wonderful lazy days. thinking it could look quite proper with a floral or patterned blouse. yeah, im going to bet on this one coming back again soon 🙂

  6. November 6, 2008 12:34 am

    Lenya & Duckey – thanks guys. Really.

    kara, you’re very right. LOL. It will soon be back.

  7. November 6, 2008 6:58 am

    loving the belt! you look cute. i need to go shopping with you!

  8. November 6, 2008 7:15 am

    I love this outfit, especially with the belt – perfect!
    One of my biggest pethates is when I go to bid for something on ebay.com and realise they dont ship worldwide, boooo!

  9. November 6, 2008 7:45 am

    Shame you didn’t go with the election-themed outfit but the belt and shoes are beautiful so I forgive you!

  10. November 6, 2008 9:46 am

    Great outfit!
    I love the belt.. and the shoes are to die for

  11. November 6, 2008 10:34 am

    @ vixen – sure! If you’re ever out here, we can totally go.

    @ She’sdressingup – Thank you! And I HATE that too! It really grinds my gears (writes down “pethate” for later usage) .

    @ Susie – !!!!! I have one on today. =)

    @ saray – thanks, saray!

  12. November 6, 2008 11:00 am

    Damn dude like 15 people comment each time you put on clothes. who are these people?

  13. November 6, 2008 1:13 pm

    hey hair twin, you look so cute, where you been!?

  14. November 6, 2008 1:31 pm

    @ Vincent – they’re freakin awesome, that’s who!

    @ diddy – HEY!!!! Long time. I’ve been hiding at work and on here. LOL.

  15. November 7, 2008 12:23 am

    Awesome belt! I love the whole look. If this is what you look when you say you’re “hot mess”, I’m jealous (the good kind of jealous, of course!)

    I just got my “New Roger” today! I will try to post it tomorrow. So excited!

  16. November 7, 2008 12:34 am

    Oh, also: Get the shoes! Ship them to Susie Bubble or something?

Leave a Reply

