Skip to content

Romper Room

November 7, 2008

No long strings of words here; it’s too late and I’m so tired.

Today, I wore the “Election Day” outfit I told you about earlier.  I also tried to invoke a little bit of “ringmaster” since I went to the circus today yesterday, too.  The blazer is really navy with red pinstripe, but you can’t see it.  Stupid camera…muddling my patriotism with your off-colored pictures.  I had on red, white, and blue damnit!

Blazer & Belt: Thrifted

Romper: $1 Sale

Boots: Aldo

I don’t think I’ve worn these boots since last year.  Wow.

So as I mentioned earlier, I went to the circus along with my sister, mother, freakin’ sweet grandma, best friend and her god-child/Jazzy’s son.  A good time was had by all.  Pictures are forthcoming, but I will leave you one of me and my sister.  She’s awesome.

Isn’t she cute?!?!!  Her bangs were brand new and they really look nice on her.  Aww.

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2008 9:02 am

    There’s Something About…this outfit that’s fun, sexy, girlie and chic. I like it and I don’t do floral prints. I think it’s the jumpsuit, it works. I like the morning light and pose in the first shot also. You and your sister look a lot alike. : D

  2. November 7, 2008 10:49 am

    wow that’s a really cute outfit!

    – I’m really feeling your page and sense of style so I’m adding you to my favorites 🙂

  3. November 7, 2008 12:34 pm

    You got that romper for $1! So jealous! Love the look!

  4. November 7, 2008 1:30 pm

    Awww. Nice smiles run in the family.

  5. November 7, 2008 2:19 pm

    You and your sister are so beautiful! Great gene pool for sure 🙂
    Also, I was obsessed with rompers all summer and this one is perfection on you! Love how you’ve paired it with the long balzer, very chic!

  6. November 7, 2008 9:10 pm

    Get out here!!! You are so damn gorgeous!!!

    And the circus?!!!! No fair… I want to go!

  7. November 7, 2008 9:31 pm

    I’m in love! with your blazer. it is D I V I N E

    C.

  8. November 7, 2008 11:21 pm

    @ abysmal – thank you! And it’s weird, but everyone thinks that she’s older when they see us. Strange!

    @ monae – thanks, love!

    @ MP – I sure did! I saw it just as I was leaving and nearly left it there until dudeguy told me that I would be sad if I didn’t buy it. I knew he was right, so i got it. LOL.

    @ GT – thanks! Wait til you see mom and my freakin sweet grandma!

    @ S – thanks! I’ve wanted one of these for a while, and I wasn’t sure what to do with this blazer since it’s so long. They were meant for each other. =)

    @ Bella – girl, stop making me blush. LOL. You should totally go! Tickets are pretty cheap and it’s a good show.

    @ C – thanks!

  9. November 8, 2008 9:28 am

    LOVE a patriotic outfit!! soooo cute

  10. tisserendipity permalink
    November 8, 2008 12:27 pm

    what a fun outfit! =) it looks great the with blazer and belt. can’t believe you managed to get such a cute romper for $1 only!

  11. November 8, 2008 12:49 pm

    @ elizabeth – thanks!

    @ tisserendipity – thank you! I swear I was lucky to find it. I’d been wanting one forever. LOL.

  12. November 8, 2008 9:54 pm

    love the dollar sale romper!!!!!!!

  13. November 9, 2008 12:38 pm

    This outfit is super cute. I can’t believe how much your sister looks like you now. I also can’t believe how grown up she looks! crazy!

    N-

  14. November 10, 2008 5:38 am

    You guys are simply adorable… Hands down!

  15. November 10, 2008 1:18 pm

    @ geri – thanks! More stuff coming this week.

    @ nai – I know! She’s 20 next month. Ugh.

    @ tremaine – thanks, girlie!

  16. November 10, 2008 4:55 pm

    the long jacket is cool – very a.wang.

Leave a Reply

