Skip to content

The Tuxedo…

November 10, 2008

Pants.

I finally have a pair of tuxedo pants.  I don’t know why I wanted them so badly, but I was damned happy to have found a pair that fit at the $1 sale.

Jet Rag, you have my undying love and devotion.  Seriously.  Without you, I would have never known these cropped beauties with the adjustable waistband and tailor’s notes on the inside.  Nor would I have come to know this waistcoat with the cool buttons and pattern.

1110laugh

Pants/Waistcoat: Jet Rag

Tank: Target

Shoes: Urban Outfitters

Necklace: F21

Happy Monday.  What’s going on this week?  Anything good?

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2008 7:22 pm

    LOVE it! Wow you are rockin Le Smoking. Now all you need is the jacket.

  2. November 10, 2008 7:23 pm

    I want a full tux so bad. No clue why, but as soon as I get a proper dinner jacket, it’s ON!

  3. November 10, 2008 8:42 pm

    i love those pants. i would pair them with sky high stilettos……….. had lots of chocolate……………

  4. November 10, 2008 8:47 pm

    I luv ur style! You should befriend a male model and exploit him for his looks! Guys have been doing it for years. The time for change is now!!

  5. November 10, 2008 9:08 pm

    @ chauss – I almost did, but decided to give the Lookers a break. Next time…and YAY for chocolate. =D

    @ CJ – YES WE CAN!

  6. November 10, 2008 9:42 pm

    I just treat him like he’s dead. I just hate how I played up his ego when we were going out and now he thinks he’s the best.

    Anyway, I love trousers like those for the ultra comfyness.

  7. November 10, 2008 11:31 pm

    Your really making me wish New Jersey or New York had a place like JetRag 😦 Anyway I just wanted you to know I read your entire blog, yes I really did!! -Loser, yeah I know lol. Anyway I wanted to ask you whatever happened to the post your were going to do on your house?

  8. November 11, 2008 4:01 am

    I love this pretty little outfit, shoes are perfection…. and the trousers, yum!

  9. November 11, 2008 8:36 am

    You found pants for $1 that fit?!!! You’re a genious! Beautiful pants too!

  10. November 11, 2008 10:41 am

    @ Wendy – as you should; and don’t worry. He knows he’s not as big as he thinks. And yes, they are super comfy. =D

    @ monae – thanks for reading =D I do stuff like that, too. LOL. And I totally forgot about that post. Maybe after I clean up I’ll do it.

    @ Domonique – thanks, love!

    @ MP – sure did! Gotta love that dollar sale.

  11. November 11, 2008 12:15 pm

    Gurl.

    You continue to impress me with you own personal unique stamp on style. You are truly gifted.

    GT

  12. November 11, 2008 4:40 pm

    Definitely a dope and inexpensive ensemble… You inspire me to get my “wardrobe game” up… Seriously. LOL…

  13. November 11, 2008 6:42 pm

    Those pants are yummy.

    No Fair, they’re only one dollar though. 😛
    I never have that kind of luck 😦

  14. November 11, 2008 6:55 pm

    @ GT – *hugs* you’re awesome. Thanks.

    @ tre – LOL. Thanks, girlie. =)

    @ Sarah – neither did I until I found out about the $1 sale. =P

  15. November 12, 2008 2:49 am

    Dang. You are so welcome to stay here in Manila and be part of the “cool” kids’ crowd. I luv this look 🙂

  16. November 12, 2008 2:50 am

    P.S. – Yeah, you’re getting so thin but we like thin so whatever makes you happy he he he.

Leave a Reply

