Skip to content

Granny’s Vegas Sweater

November 11, 2008

Well, not my grandma’s (who actually favors skinny jeans and long plaid shirts – how trendy!), but someone’s.  I don’t know who she is or where she’s from, but I’m glad she once owned this sweater so I could have it.  The loud colors garnished with matching sequins and beads are only icing on the cake that is this knitted piece of gloriousness.  *sigh*

It’s love.

Sweater: Nenuca (link @ right)

Scarf: F21

Jeans: American Apparel

Shoes: Emporio Armani

I’m glad I’ve worked up enough of a reputation at work so I can wear this and not look weird.  It’s a great feeling.  LOL.

And to all of you who come here and comment or just look around or even if you came by accident, thank you.  It means a lot.  =)

My blog’s new home is up; you should go there.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2008 7:15 pm

    Love the sweater and you could never look wierd. You are way too cool for that. And I’m still waiting to see what Bakers or Colin Stuart shoes I want, I may be taking you up on your offer really soon. Thanks!

  2. November 11, 2008 7:17 pm

    Sounds good. Just email me when you’re ready. =)

  3. November 11, 2008 8:17 pm

    that’s one bad ass top.
    x zu

  4. November 11, 2008 8:35 pm

    hey, i’m back home. chi was great. i dressed ala bal longshoreman. black legggings, black top, black hat, black jacket and black eye. and i walked in my office with and was met with, what happped to you?
    people seemed amazed that i dont care. bruises heal . :)))))
    people, dont ruin MY day with your negative crap.
    don’t u love subtle people? i thought my bal astrogirl boots would be noticed , (and frowned on, first)… nope.

  5. November 11, 2008 9:14 pm

    @ zu – thank you much.

    @ chauss – RUDE!!! How can anyone not notice the Bal boots. I would have noticed the Bal boots. I’m glad you’re well and back home safely. Now have some chocolate!

  6. November 11, 2008 9:24 pm

    Bright colors!!! Yum.

  7. November 11, 2008 9:29 pm

    omg it looks so good on you! i’m glad it found a great home 😛

  8. November 12, 2008 2:45 am

    Looks awesome, not weird at all haha 😉
    Such is the beauty of vintage finds, eh? Lovely to find a one-of-a-kind piece with some historical/sentimental value.

  9. November 12, 2008 6:02 am

    Oh I love it , and your gran is a fashionista….. wish mine favoured skinny jeans and plaid. That’s just too cute.

  10. November 12, 2008 6:37 am

    who is yr photographer.

    u live in LA.

    do u know vanessa hudgens????

    do you think we could bloggingourway2bombay.com and make a stop in la?

  11. November 12, 2008 8:25 am

    I’ve wondered who your photographer was too…so cool!!! Missing LA…it’s 50 degrees and about to rain here in Atlanta. Today I wore my turtleneck cashmere dress and sweater….so cozy!

  12. November 12, 2008 8:28 am

    haha INSANE sweater, I love it and you pull it off gorgeously!

  13. November 12, 2008 10:21 am

    Love the leaves!

  14. November 12, 2008 12:38 pm

    You have the coolest chic style!
    You work it, Lady!! Work it!!

  15. Phillyjawn permalink
    November 12, 2008 1:56 pm

    dopeness

  16. November 12, 2008 4:00 pm

    oooh. just foudn your blog! cute cute cute cute!!!!!!!!!
    love to trade links
    xoxo
    erika

  17. November 14, 2008 7:30 pm

    I see right now that you’re one of those people who looks good in everything. *nods*

  18. November 17, 2008 9:45 am

    Cute! I love the colors. Your hair is awesome.

  19. November 23, 2008 3:50 am

    ohhhhhhi LOVE this!!! i just stole a few cardigans from my grammy the other day. lol.

Leave a Reply

